THE LURKING FEAR (Featuring AT THE GATES Members) Unveil Lyric For “Funeral Abyss,” Sophomore Album “Death, Madness, Horror, Decay” Out Now

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Swedish death metal band THE LURKING FEAR, featuring members of At The Gates, Disfear, God Macabre, Skitsystem, Tormented and The Haunted, have just released their sophomore album “Death, Madness, Horror, Decay. To celebrate the release, they have dropped the lyric video for “Funeral Abysss”. The lyric video was created by Cloud Music Typography, based on the album’s artwork conceived by Stefan Thanneur, and can be viewed below.

“Here’s another song off “Death, Madness, Horror, Decay” for you. This time we decided to go for a heavier one, because you do need some heaviness too, not only speed,” states The Lurking Fear lead guitarist Jonas Stålhammar about the track.

Stålhammar adds about today’s album release: Death, Madness, Horror, Decay” drops today and we feel this, our 2nd album, to be big step up from our debut “Out Of The Voiceless Grave”. More focused and more brutal. We’re really psyched for you all to hear it…”

Death, Madness, Horror, Decay is the follow up to THE LURKING FEAR’s acclaimed debut album “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” (2017) and was recorded at Welfare Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden with Per Stålberg and Kalle Lilja. The album features epic artwork once again conceived by Stefan Thanneur, who worked on THE LURKING FEAR’s debut album, and also includes a special guest appearance by Chris Reifert (Autopsy, ex Death) on vocals for the track “Kaleidoscopic Mutations”.

Order the album here. 

“Death, Madness, Horror, Decay” track listing:

 1. Abyssal Slime
 2. Death Reborn
 3. Cosmic Macabre
 4. Funeral Abyss
 5. Death, Madness, Horror, Decay
 6. Architects Of Madness
 7. In A Thousand Horrors Crowned
 8. Kaleidoscopic Mutations
 9. Ageless Evil
10. One In Flesh
11. Restless Death
12. Leech Of The Aeons

The album’s limited first-pressing digipak CD edition will come two very special cover versions as bonus tracks, “The Curse”, originally by SLAUGHTER and “Seance”, originally by POSSESSED. Death, Madness, Horror, Decay will also be available as LP on 180-gram black vinyl with a poster.

THE LURKING FEAR lineup (left to right in photo by Max Ljungberg):

  • Andreas Axelson / Bass, backing vocals
  • Adrian Erlandsson / Drums
  • Tomas Lindberg / Vocals
  • Fredrik Wallenberg / Guitar, backing vocals
  • Jonas Stålhammar / Lead guitar, mellotron, organ and backing vocals

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!