CROWNSHIFT Releases Lyric Video For ‘Rule The Show’ & Self-Titled Debut Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

To celebrate the release of their eagerly-awaited self-titled debut album, high-profile modern metal band Crownshift has unveiled a new lyric video for the focus track ‘Rule The Show’.

The band that’s currently one of Finland’s hottest new music exports has already received a lot of praise for their previously released singles and their superb crossover of modern metal, melodic death metal and progressive metal has instantly excited fans and critics all over the globe.

You can purchase the album or stream it in full by clicking HERE.

In the meantime, Crownshift are getting ready for their album release show at Tavastia, Helsinki on May 15, which is sure to become an exciting evening. If you can’t make it to Helsinki, there will be a few other opportunities to catch the band live this year including several big Summer festivals across Europe, including, Nummirock, Rock Fest Barcelona, Graspop, Rockstadt Extreme Fest and Motocultor.

Born as the long-time idea of four friends, Crownshift are a new high-standing crossover metal act from Finland. The members, who come from the ranks of Finland’s finest metal exports, are thrilled to start a new journey together and spread their authentic sonic print across the globe.

Seamlessly covering a diversity of styles, the quartet has a unique signature to their modern sound. Hypnotizing melodies paired with ripping riffs, from moody mid-tempo songs to fierce prog-death-metal opuses, Crownshift were born to be a master of all trades.

Their forthcoming self-titled debut album consists of eight contemporary melodic death metal anthems with a progressive edge and captivating choruses for the ages. Crownshift‘s members are or have been involved in some of Finland’s most renowned and universally beloved metal bands, including NIGHTWISH, CHILDREN OF BODOM, WINTERSUN, and MYGRAIN, and it shows. On their first album, the band have managed to combine their collective experiences and have crafted a modern metal masterpiece that sounds distinctively Finnish and offers stellar songwriting and excellent production.

CROWNSHIFT – “Crownshift” tracklist:

  1. Stellar Halo
  2. Rule The Show
  3. A World Beyond Reach
  4. If You Dare
  5. My Prison
  6. The Devil’s Drug
  7. Mirage
  8. To The Other Side


Tommy Tuovinen / Vocals
Daniel Freyberg / Guitar, Backing Vocals
Jukka Koskinen / Bass
Heikki Saar / Drums


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!