KILLER BE KILLED (Featuring CAVALERA, PUCIATO, SANDERS) Release New Song “Inner Calm From Outer Streams”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

KILLER BE KILLED – the supergroup, which is comprised of Max Cavalera (SOULFLY, ex-SEPULTURA), Troy Sanders (MASTODONGreg Puciato (THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN), and drummer Ben Koller (CONVERGEALL PIGS MUST DIEMUTOID MAN) – will release its sophomore album, “Reluctant Hero”, on November 20 via Nuclear Blast.  Today the band have debuted a third single from the eagerly-awaited collection: “Inner Calm From Outer Storms”.

“‘Inner Calm From Outer Storms’ is about having the ability to sense a distant or unseen target,” explains Troy Sanders. “It explores a journey of reckless abandon where the destination may, or may not, actually exist.”

Greg Puciato agrees, saying the lyrics reference “the idea of being open to the freedom of having chaos be a state of existence.”

“Reluctant Hero” Album Artwork

“Reluctant Hero” track listing:

 1. Deconstructing Self-Destruction
 2. Dream Gone Bad
 3. Left Of Center
 4. Inner Calm From Outer Storms
 5. Filthy Vagabond
 6. From A Crowded Wound
 7. The Great Purge
 8. Comfort From Nothing
 9. Animus
10. Dead Limbs
11. Reluctant Hero

“Reluctant Hero” pre-orders are available now here with the release available in a variety of limited edition vinyl variants, as well as on CD and a 2LP black vinyl version. Pre-save, listen and download on all digital platforms at this location.

Drummer Dave Elitch (ex-THE MARS VOLTA) played on KILLER BE KILLED‘s first CD but was unable to continue with the band due to scheduling conflicts with his other group, ANTEMASQUE. For their live debut at the 2015 Soundwave festival in Australia, CavaleraSandersPuciato and Koller were joined by Juan Montoya (MONSTRO, ex-TORCHE), who also performed on the KILLER BE KILLED debut album.

KILLER BE KILLEDreleased its self-titled debut album in 2014 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. “Killer Be Killed” sold around 5,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 58 on The Billboard 200 chart. Released in May 2014, the CD was produced and mixed by Josh Wilbur, whose credits include work with GOJIRALAMB OF GODHATEBREEDAVENGED SEVENFOLDESCAPE THE FATEP!NK and STEVE EARLE.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!