VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Unveils Official Music Video For Second Single “Monsters”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Closely following their recently wrapped and highly successful tour of North America, Visions Of Atlantis are back at sea to release their stunning second single, “Monsters”, taken from their upcoming album, “Pirates II – Armada”, set for release on July 5, 2024, via Napalm Records.

The new track, “Monsters”, is a haunting musical adventure illustrating the confrontation with inner monsters, beginning with calm passages that burst into a rhythmic refrain, showing off the full musical power of the pirate queen Clémentine Delauney and brave captain Michele Guaitoli.

With this preview of the second chapter of the pirates’ saga, Visions Of Atlantis prove that they are more than ready to claim the crown of symphonic metal and are eager to take stages by storm on their European tour this fall. Their raid will begin with their fulminant album release show in Aschaffenburg on July 6, 2024, and will continue in the fall with the extensive Armada tour boasting 33 shows all over Europe – the biggest headliner tour of their promising career so far. Brace yourself and get ready for this unique symphonic metal spectacle!

Vocalist Michele Guaitoli comments: “We fought the raging storms, the most dreadful foes, and the darkest nights. Yet the worst enemy appears to be something we cannot face with cannons and sabers. This battle will be the hardest, as it’s time to look straight into the eyes of the ‘Monsters’ inside of us.Proud and without fears, we’re ready. Are you?”

Pre-order the album HERE.

The new successor to their high-charting previous release, “Pirates” (2022), is set as high as the waves cresting the Jolly Roger — taking everything that has been achieved to date to another level. With the second chapter of the pirates’ saga, Visions Of Atlantis prove that they are more than ready to claim the crown of symphonic metal.

Ship’s log: July 5, 2024; High Seas

“A new day of sailing begins, the wind on our side, and the sea speaks of recent battles. The air feels fresh – Hypocrisy, greed, envy – hearts of the old world finally disclose their deluded truth. Old leaders are losing ground, their lies are getting worse, and darkness creeps in. Each sunny day hides a coming storm, nature testing our strength for the last battle.”

“We’ve become pirates as their counterparts, free-spirited and true at heart. Navigating storms that try to make us doubt, we see the light in the darkness. The old truth is fading, making room for a new story. Our destiny is in our hands, in our hearts, in every step we take. Reconnecting with ourselves, we touch the essence of life we share with all creatures. Together, unstoppable, connected to the truth, guided by the sun and storms.”

“We’ll rule the oceans, the mainland, every street, every house, spreading hope. Our pirate cries will last for centuries, with ancestors humming our tunes, our words sung in the new world we create. Our glory will live on forever. United as one force, one army, under a final ARMADA.”

Emotions, depth, richness of sound. Not only a record, but a true hurricane of feelings is what Visions Of Atlantis delivers with the new album, “Pirates II – Armada”. On a journey in which listeners face their own battles and cannot resist joining the “Armada”Visions Of Atlantis will have listeners facing the “Monsters” inside them, with catchy melodies destined to endlessly stick in their mind. The uplifting “Tonight I’m Alive” surprises and captivates with the rhythms of a pirate party on the eve of combat, with the electrifying rumble of a hurricane — a unique, uncharted showcase of talent from Visions Of Atlantis.

The burning flames of “Hellfire” enchant the listener before the sweetness of delicate melodies accompany them “Underwater”. The cinematic adventure of the seven-minute-plus masterpiece “The Dead Of The Sea” conjures the salty scent of the sea, making the listener feel — in every melodic twist and theatrical orchestral hit — the cannons firing and the battle raging. Listeners will shed a tear while mourning under the melody of “Ashes To The Sea”.

“Pirates II – Armada” Album Artwork

“Pirates II – Armada” track listing:

1. To Those Who Choose To Fight
2. The Land Of The Free
3. Monsters
4. Tonight I’m Alive
5. Armada
6. The Dead Of The Sea
7. Ashes To The Sea
8. Hellfire
9. Collide
10. Magic Of The Night
11. Underwater
12. Where The Sky And Ocean Blend


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!