INTERLOPER Share “Silence” Drum Playthrough

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Progressive heavy metal vehicle, ​INTERLOPER released their debut EP, “A REVENANT LEGACY” on January 8th via Nuclear Blast. On January 28th, the band partnered with to premiere Aaron Stechauner‘s drum play through for the single “Silence”.

Check out Aaron‘s gear list here and watch the playthrough below. 

A REVENANT LEGACY” was recorded and produced in house at Sewn Shut Sounds by the band themselves, with mixing and production from producer, friend, and honorary ‘4th member’ ​Joey Virrueta.

Stream/Download “A Revenant Legacy” EP here.

The band comments, “We are pleased to present to you, after much time, our first collective effort as INTERLOPER:A REVENANT LEGACY.” It has been a long time coming, to say the least. This band, as some of you may know, has undergone a variety of changes, the most important of which being the evolution of the music we write.

Although the five songs that make up ‘A REVENANT LEGACY’ came about over the course of a few years, the majority of them for one reason or another never saw the light of day upon completion. Rather than abandon them in the wake of the full length, we have decided to let them guide the way. The path our listeners would have otherwise taken over time all along, we now offer as one body of work.

Please enjoy ‘A REVENANT LEGACY‘ – the journey traveled in the pursuit of what makes Interloper, Interloper.”


1. An Emerald Flame
2. Silence
3. Wishful Thinking
4. Hand in Hand
5. Glasshouse


  • Miles Dimitri Baker ​/ Guitar
  • Aaron Stechauner / Drums
  • Andrew Virrueta /​ Vocals, Guitar

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!