GRAVE DIGGER Release “Battle Cry” Lyric Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

German metallers Grave Digger have now shared the lyric video for “Battle Cry”, taken from their successful and chart-topping album “Symbol Of Eternity” (#7 in the official German album charts), released this summer and available as CD, Vinyl, Boxset, Download and on all streaming platforms via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.

“Merry Christmas Metalheads! As seasonal salute to all their fans and big thank you for a fantastic year 2022, German Heavy Metal institution Grave Digger release this lyric video for the track “Battle Cry” … Enjoy!” says the band.

Razor-sharp riffs, opulent choir arrangements and the distinctive voice of Chris Boltendahl are components of Grave Digger‘s most recent work “Symbol Of Eternity”. All the trademarks that have made the band stand out for four decades can be heard on the album… an original and hard album is “Symbol of become eternity”. And yet, next to the merciless riffs, like in the opening headbanger “Battle Cry”, melodic refrains are always in the foreground… hard double bass attacks alternating with mid-tempo songs and the almost doom-like title track will make every headbanger’s heart beat faster.

Just two days ago Grave Digger announced the “Knights & Riots” Tour 2023 through their homeland – and a stop om Pratteln, Switzerland – with Mystic Prophecy and Cellar Stone. Dates are available below, along with a trailer for the tour.

“Knights & Riots” Tour 2023:


13 – Hannover, Germany – MusikZentrum
14 – Neuruppin, Germany – Kulturhaus
15 – Magdeburg, Germany – Factory
16 – Berlin, Germany – Hole 44
17 – Stuttgart, Germany – LKA Longhorn
18 – Saarbrücken, Germany – Garage
19 – Bamberg, Germany – Live-Club
20 – München, Germany – Backstage
21 – Memmingen, Germany – Kaminwerk
22 – Mannheim, Germany – 7er Club
23 – Pratteln, Swizuerland – Z7
24 – Aschaffenburg, Germany – Colos-Saal
25 – Bochum, Germany – Zeche
26 – Hamburg, Germany – Markthalle
27 – Glauchau, Germany – Alte Spinnerei
28 – Andernach, Germany – JUZ Live Club

Grave Digger have never been so varied and are not afraid to think outside the box like on the bonus track “Hellas Hellas” which is a cover of the Greek superstar Vasilis Papakonstantinou in which Chris sings Greek for the first time in his career and the band was even able to win Vasilis himself for some vocal passages. Open your ears and eyes when the new album will be in stores worldwide on August 26, and you can take another journey into the secret world of the Templars… The king is dead… long live the king!

Order the album HERE.

“Symbol Of Eternity” is available in the following formats:

· Digipack CD
· Limited 2CD Mediabook (CD 2: Live at Metal Hammer Paradise)
· Red transparent / Gold Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 300)
· Purple / Golden / White Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 300)
· Sun Yellow / Golden / White / Red Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 300)
· Picture Disc (LTD. 300)
· Gold Vinyl (LTD. 300)
· Black Vinyl (LTD. 300)
· Super limited to 500 copies collector’s hardcover boxset that includes: the limited 2CD mediabook, Flag 115 x 75 cm, armband with metallic 3D emblem, A3 poster, signed autograph card and certificate of authenticity!

“Symbol Of Eternity” Track-listings:

CD 1 Digipack Version:

  1. The Siege Of Akkon
  2. Battle Cry
  3. Hell Is My Purgatory
  4. King Of The Kings
  5. Symbol Of Eternity
  6. Saladin
  7. Nights Of Jerusalem
  8. Heart Of A Warrior
  9. Grace Of God
  10. Sky Of Swords
  11. Holy Warfare
  12. The Last Crusade
  13. Hellas Hellas

CD 2 – Live at Metal Hammer Paradise / Mediabook version:

  1. The Clansman’s Journey
  2. Healed By Metal
  3. The Clans Will Rise Again
  4. Lawbreaker
  5. The Roundtable
  6. The Curse Of Jacques
  7. Season Of The Witch
  8. Excalibur
  9. Rebellion
  10. Witch Hunter
  11. Heavy Metal Breakdown

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!