Watch The Lyric Video For MINISTRY New Song ‘Just Stop Oil’ From Their Upcoming Album “Hopiumforthemasses”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Corporate greed. Sharky politicians. Climate out of control. Questionable government interests. All of it comes to a head in Al Jourgensen‘s latest diatribe against the system, “Just Stop Oil”. The brand-new track — from Ministry‘s upcoming 16th studio album “Hopiumforthemasses” — is shared today alongside a visually stimulating music video that begs for action for the benefit of our collective future.

Says Jourgensen of the track: Ministry approves this message and the movement behind it. ENOUGH is ENOUGH!”

Ministry“Just Stop Oil”

“Just Stop Oil” follows the release of earlier single “Goddamn White Trash”, both anchor tracks from “Hopiumforthemasses” (out March 1, 2024 on Nuclear Blast Records) that give a preview of the state of mind of Jourgensen who is cantankerous as ever about a fucked up world ripe for a boot up its ass. Like always, he’s merely looking around at the same dumpster fire we all are, but he’s got a microphone and uses it well to rage on about the state of the world.

Joined by MINISTRY‘s current frontline of musicians — John Bechdel (keyboards), Monte Pittman and Cesar Soto (guitars), Roy Mayorga (drums) and Paul D’Amour (bass) — “Hopiumforthemasses” also has a slew of special guest contributors including Gogol Bordello‘s Eugene Hutz, longtime collaborator and LARD companion Jello Biafra and Corrosion Of Conformity‘s frontman Pepper Keenan.

“Just like you or anybody else, I’m simply a passenger in this lifetime,” said Jourgensen. “I’m watching social changes, political changes, and economic changes, and I comment on them because I do have a First Amendment right. A lot of people say artists and athletes should shut up and play ball. No, I’m on this trip too. If I see something, I say something. That reflects on where each album goes. Instead of staying sedentary and singing about broken relationships, inner turmoil, or whatever is hurting this week, I comment on what’s going on from the perspective of a fellow passenger.”

“Hopiumforthemasses” will be available in three vinyl variants, a CD jewel-case and digital/streaming platforms. The vinyl variants include: green with yellow splatter (in stores everywhere); blue with pink splatter (nuclear blast exclusive); red with white splatter (band/tour exclusive).

“Hopiumforthemasses” track listing:

1. B.D.E.
2. Goddamn White Tras
3. Just Stop Oil
4. Aryan Embarrassment
5. TV Song 1/6 Edition
6. New Religion
7. It’s Not Pretty
8. Cult of Suffering
9. Ricky’s Hand

The band will embark in a massive US tour from February to April 2024, once again teaming up with touring comrades Gary Numan and Front Line Assembly.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!