MINISTRY Reveals Music Video For New Single “New Religion”, New Album “Hopiumforthemasses” Out Now

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Ministrys 16th studio album “Hopiumforthemasses” is out today via Nuclear Blast Records and streaming on all networks. After months of teasing album singles and videos for “Goddamn White Trash,” plus “Just Stop Oil,” and “B.D.E.” the six-time GRAMMY® Award-nominated multiplatinum act also has another new track out today with “New Religion.” Watch the music video below.

Says band founder and leader Al Jourgensen of the track, “All traditional faiths seem to pale in comparison to our new ‘Deity’ Media.”

Over the course of the album’s nine tracks, Jourgensen is righteously cantankerous as ever about a f***ed-up world ripe for a boot up its ass. Like always, he’s merely looking around at the same dumpster fire we all are, but he’s got a microphone and uses it well to rage on about the state of the world.

Joined by Ministry‘s current frontline of musicians — John Bechdel (keyboards), Monte Pittman and Cesar Soto (guitars), Roy Mayorga (drums) and Paul D’Amour (bass) — “Hopiumforthemasses” also has a slew of special guest contributors including Gogol Bordello‘s Eugene Hutz, longtime collaborator and LARD companion Jello Biafra and Corrosion Of Conformity‘s frontman Pepper Keenan.

“Hopiumforthemasses” is available in three vinyl variants, a CD jewel-case and digital/streaming platforms. The vinyl variants include: green with yellow splatter (in stores everywhere); blue with pink splatter (nuclear blast exclusive); red with white splatter (band/tour exclusive).

“Hopiumforthemasses” track listing:

1. B.D.E.
2. Goddamn White Tras
3. Just Stop Oil
4. Aryan Embarrassment
5. TV Song 1/6 Edition
6. New Religion
7. It’s Not Pretty
8. Cult of Suffering
9. Ricky’s Hand

Ministry will embark in a massive US tour from February to April 2024, once again teaming up with touring comrades Gary Numan and Front Line Assembly.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!