THEOCRACY Launches Video/Single For Upcoming Album”Mosaic” Title Track

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

US progressive power metal quintet Theocracy will unleash their new studio album, “Mosaic”, on October 13th via Atomic Fire Records. In celebration if its upcoming release, the band – founder Matt Smith (lead/backing vocals), Jonathan Hinds (guitars, backing vocals), Taylor Washington (guitars, backing vocals), Jared Oldham (bass, backing vocals), and Ernie Topran (drums) – today unveil a video fort the record’s title track.

Smith comments: “‘Mosaic’ is one of my personal favorite Theocracy tracks of all time. At its heart, it’s a throwback to the peak of power metal, a galloping and soaring singalong hymn. But it has everything I love about what we do: the melody, the power, the drama, the light and shade, the riffs. Conceptually, the song is about how we can only see the individual scenes of our lives but lack the perspective to see the overall tapestry those scenes eventually combine to create. The good times, the bad times, the things we wish didn’t happen…they are all pieces that God uses to form whatever we eventually end up becoming. And we can certainly relate to that in our own journey as a band over the last few years. So, there’s a little psychology, a lot of spirituality, a little nostalgia, and a healthy dose of wistfulness and wonder. And fittingly, this song takes you on quite a journey in just over five minutes.”

“Mosaic” will be supplied in various formats to Theocracy’s loyal followers worldwide on October 13, 2023 via Atomic Fire Records, and can be pre-ordered now.

“Mosaic” will be available in the following formats:

  • CD-digipak (EU)
  • Jewelcase-CD (US)
  • Various coloured vinyls (orange/black marbled | transparent/blue | crystal clear/black high melt)
  • Digital
“Mosaic” Album Artwork

“Mosaic” Track Listing:

  1. Flicker
  2. Anonymous
  3. Mosaic
  4. Sinsidious (The Dogs Of War)
  5. Return To Dust
  6. The Sixth Great Extinction
  7. Deified
  8. The Greatest Hope
  9. Liar, Fool, Or Messiah
  10. Red Sea

Formed in 2002 to spread their majestic metal in the likes of Stratovarius, Sonata Arctica, and Symphony X, Theocracy released four critically acclaimed studio albums, building a loyal fanbase as well. For more than 20 years, Matt Smith has been pouring his life blood into Theocracy, creating a legacy and back catalog that grants him a safe space to breathe and develop his vision.

“It’s my life’s work,” says Smith. “All I wanted to do since I was a kid was writing songs, so Theocracy existed in my mind for many years before the first album. It’s the vehicle that has taken me all around the world and allowed me to exceed my wildest dreams by getting my songs out, and I am so thankful.”


Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!