THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA Release Video For Brand New Single “Black Stars And Diamonds”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Last week THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA delivered the ultimate summer hit with their brand new single “Black Stars And Diamonds.” Today the band have released a brand new video to accompany the single. Filmed in the heart of Prague, the new video encompasses the joyful energy of THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA.

Front-man Björn Strid reveals the story behind the video:  “After our incredible show at Metalfest in Plzen, some of us decided to stay for another day in the heart of Prague. As we had a new gem up our sleeves we couldn’t resist to record a video for it. We therefore spent 8 hours riding at the back of a trailer through Prague while waving with cupped hands and met nothing but smiles and excitement from people in the streets. It was an incredible hot day that turned into a tropical night and this is what came out of it! Enjoy and crank it loud!”

Front-man Björn Strid previously commented on the track: “This song is the ultimate weekend tribute, where fallen angels, dreams of glitter and late summer twilight unite in an exploding cocktail.”

This release also marks a change in the lineup with the addition of a new backing vocalist. Björn excitedly comments: “We are very thrilled to officially welcome the amazing Åsa Lundman to the fold! This marks a new era for the band as her and Anna Brygård unite as the unstoppable back up duo The Aeromanticas. Make sure you follow them on social media! We are very thrilled to share this new single with you, which debuts this amazing back up duo. The future looks so damn bright you ought to use the bottom of champagne bottles as goggles! Enjoy!”

“Black Stars And Diamonds” Single Artwork


  • Björn Strid / Lead and Backing vocals
  • David Andersson / Guitars
  • Sharlee D’Angelo / Bass
  • Sebastian Forslund / Guitars, percussion
  • Jonas Källsbäck / Drums
  • John Manhattan Lönnmyr / Keyboards
  • Anna Brygård / Backing Vocals
  • Åsa Lundman / Backing Vocals


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!