DÅÅTH Reveal Music Video For “Unwelcome Return”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Album of the year contenders Dååth today unveil their video for “Unwelcome Return.” The track comes by way of the band’s latest full-length (and first new studio output in fourteen years) “The Deceivers”, released last Friday via Metal Blade Records.

“The Deceivers” is at once a devastating reminder and a giant leap forward that showcases the technical wizardry and brutal intensity that the Atlanta, Georgia-bred band is capable of. Band founder/guitarist Eyal Levi has overseen an overhaul of the lineup, though importantly Dååth still features force-of-nature vocalist Sean Zatorsky, who has fronted the band since 2007. Together they are now joined by Kerim “Krimh” Lechner on drums, Jesse Zuretti on orchestration and guitar, Rafael Trujillo on lead guitar, and David Marvuglio on bass.

Order the album HERE.

“Now Dååth is more orchestrated, more over the top. We have more melodies and they’re beautiful,” Levi says. That’s what “The Deceivers” is: Monstrously heavy but beautifully orchestrated, blessed with melodies that will haunt anybody fortunate enough to hear it. The nine tracks were produced by Levi, with Andrew Wade doing vocal production, John Douglass engineering, Jens Bogren mixing, and Tony Lindgren mastering.

Guest guitar solos are contributed across numerous tracks by Jeff Loomis (Nevermore, Arch Enemy), Mark Holcomb (Periphery), Dean Lamb (Archspire), Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry, Meshuggah), Spiro Dussias (Platonist), and Dan Sugarman (Ice Nine Kills), with renowned video game composer Mick Gordon (Doom Eternal) contributing sound design and synth to “Purified By Vengeance.”

The album title is the continuation of a theme that began with 2007’s “The Hinderers” and continued with 2009’s “The Concealers”. “Those titles are about the outside world,” Levi says. “They’re not about us. While they touch on the self-destruction and self-deception, we all occasionally fall victim to, this album is a scathing critique and exploration of certain societal elements. The deceivers and obstructers in life. Those who impede your progress through subterfuge and manipulation.”

“The Deceivers” Album Artwork

“The Deceivers” will be released on CD and digital formats as well as vinyl in the following color variants:

  • Mineral (US – Ltd. 300)
  • Transparent Blood Red Base w/ Opaque Black Smoke + Heavy White Splatter (US – Ltd. 200/EU – Ltd. 500)

The Deceivers” Track Listing:

  1. No Rest No End
  2. Hex Unending
  3. Ascension
  4. With Ill Desire
  5. The Silent Foray
  6. Unwelcome Return
  7. Purified By Vengeance
  8. Deserving Of The Grave
  9. Into Forgotten Dirt

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!