Thrash Metal Legends EVILDEAD Share New Single ‘Subjugated Souls’ From Their Upcoming Album “Toxic Grace”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

American thrash metal band Evildead has shared a new single ‘Subjugated Souls’, from their upcoming studio album “Toxic Grace” which will be released on May 24th, worldwide through Steamhammer/SPV.

Phil Flores comments on the new track: “This song is about the control that devices and social media have over the youth today and other generations. It has become the most important thing in people’s lives; which is sometimes sad to see wherever you go people’s faces are buried in their phones, and not a lot of personal interaction going on anymore.”

Juan Garcia adds: “Our new single ‘Subjugated Souls’ follows up where ‘Raising Fresh Hell,’ released last month, left off. This new track is a straightforward, ramped-up banger with riffs galore! An interesting arrangement; in particular I like the heavy middle section, and also the moody guitar solo by Albert Gonzales.”

In the four years since Evildead unleashed its comeback album “United States Of Anarchy”, the world has changed in many respects, while Evildead has stayed strong and continues to evolve their dynamic style in a controlled yet targeted manner.

Guitarist Juan Garcia, also of Body Count, comments: “We took our time with the new songs, really focusing on the arrangements, tempos, and how the riffs flowed together. There’s plenty of hyper moments; one of my favorite tracks is ‘Reverie.’ We wanted the new songs to be powerful, and not just fast for the sake of speed. I’m proud of everyone’s contribution; there’s lots of bangers on this album.”

Vocalist Phil Flores describes “Toxic Grace” as: “(an) album featuring a wide range of different styles and sounds, from doom to melodic metal, from traditional heavy metal to our characteristic old-school thrash style.”

Bassist Karlos Medina adds: “The songs came in with the guitars as a focus, giving me the room to record bass lines with a rhythmic-minded groove. Our recent 2023 summer European tour helped bring some of the live show vibe to inspire a musical union for your metal thrash ears. Enjoy!”

Drummer Rob Alaniz adds: Evildead has finally come full circle. Each of our influences is firmly laid out; from death to other extreme forms and of course requisite thrash, it’s all on this new record. Very excited for this new release. We still have lots of gas in the tank!”

“Toxic Grace” is available AT THIS LOCATION.

“Toxic Grace” Track List:

  1. F.A.F.O.
  2. Reverie
  3. Raising Fresh Hell
  4. Stupid On Parade
  5. Subjugated Souls
  6. Bathe In Fire
  7. Poetic Omen
  8. World ov Rats
  9. Fear Porn
  10. The Death & Resurrection Show 2024


Phil Flores / Lead Vocals
Albert Gonzales / Lead/Rhythm Guitars
Juan Garcia / Rhythm/Lead Guitars
Rob Alaniz / Drums
Karlos Medina / Bass


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!