THE FLOWER KINGS Unveil Second Single “From the Ground” From Upcoming Double Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On October 30th, progressive rockers THE FLOWER KINGS will release their new double album “Islands” on InsideOutMusic, just a year after the group’s much celebrated “Waiting For Miracles”. With ‘From The Ground’, the group now presents a new track from this opus and the band has the following to say about the song:
“’Here’s ‘From The Ground’ – a song from our “Islands” album! The song is a shorter, upbeat tune; A celebration of all the small things – the importance of family, friends, a home, simple things in our everyday life. This video is a very simple photo gallery of recent touring – something most of us cannot experience right now – something that we all – band and fans – wanna get back to as soon as possible. Meanwhile; stay healthy – keep the distance when needed  – stay friendly – and let our minds stay positive and full of compassion! PEACE & LOVE ! – RS.”

The 92 minutes long “Islands” features artwork by legend Roger Dean (Yes, Asia, Gentle Giant, Greenslade, Uriah Heep) and all trademark sounds and melodies, the band is renowned for. From vintage keys to epic guitar solos, from odd drum patterns to symphonic elements, THE FLOWER KINGS present a dynamic and complex record that is bold, bombastic and beautiful.
Islands” is now available as massive Limited 3LP & 2CD box set with slipcase and 180 gram vinyl housed in one gatefold, one single sleeve; as Limited Edition 2CD Digipak and Digital Album.
Pre-sales are available HERE

Strictly limited colored vinyl editions are available from these outlets:

  • 100x orange and 200x creamy white available HERE
  • 200x transparent light blue available HERE

“Islands” Album Artwork

“Islands” Tracklisting

1 – Racing With Blinders On 4:24
2 – From The Ground 4.02
3 – Black Swan 5:53
4 – Morning News 4:01
5 – Broken 6:38
6 – Goodbye Outrage 2:19
7 – Journeyman 1:43
8 – Tangerine 3:51
9 – Solaris 9:10
10 – Heart Of The Valley 4:18
11- Man In A Two Peace Suit 3:21

Disc Two (43:01)

1 – All I Need Is Love 5:48
2 – A New Species 5:45
3 – Northern Lights 5:43
4 – Hidden Angles 0:50
5 – Serpentine 3:52
6 – Looking For Answers 4:30
7 –Telescope 4:41
8 – Fool’s Gold 3:11
9 – Between Hope & Fear 4:29
10 – Islands 4:12


  • Roine Stolt / Vocal, Ukulele, Guitars, Additional Keyboards
  • Hasse Fröberg / Vocal & Acoustic Guitar
  • Jonas Reingold / Bass, Acoustic Guitar
  • Zach Kamins / Pianos, Organ, Synthesizers, Mellotron, Orchestrations
  • Mirko DeMaio / Drums, Percussion

THE FLOWER KINGS online: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Roine Stolt Facebook


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!