SEBASTIAN BACH Reveals Music Video For New Single “(Hold On) To The Dream”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Former Skid Row singer Sebastian Bach has shared the official music video for his new single “(Hold On) To The Dream”. The song appears in his new solo LP, “Child Within The Man”, set for release on May 10 via Reigning Phoenix Music.

“If someone asked me to play the heaviest song I have ever recorded in my 35-year career, I would play them ‘(Hold On) To The Dream’,” Sebastian says. “This song is an homage to two of my favorite things: classic metal of the ’70s and also yacht rock as well! Hence the new term yacht metal!”

“I have never heard a song quite like ‘(Hold On)To The Dream’ where the crushing verse combined with the luxurious chest-hair harmonies of the chorus. I have tried to incorporate every tone of my voice into this song. For those of you keeping score, I can tell you that my voice hits some of the highest notes of my career in ‘(Hold On) To The Dream’! HOLD ON TO YOUR SEATS!!! CAUTION: This is a MONSTER JAM!”

Pre-order the album HERE.

“An album more than 10 years in the making.” That’s how former Skid Row singer Sebastian Bach describes “Child Within The Man”. The 11-track album was recorded in Orlando, Florida; produced and mixed by Michael “Elvis” Baskette; engineered by Jef Moll, assistant engineered by Josh Saldate, and mastered by Robert Ludwig of Gateway MasteringBach wrote or co-wrote all the album’s tracks and sang all lead and backing vocals.

“Child Within The Man” features guest appearances from John 5 , Steve Stevens and Orianthi — who all co-wrote their respective tracks with Bach — and two tracks co-written with Alter Bridge‘s Myles Kennedy (“What Do I Got to Lose?” and “To Live Again”). Devin Bronson (guitars), Todd Kerns (bass), and Jeremy Colson (drums) round out the players on the album. The album will be available on jewel-case CD, cassette, and double LP in a variety of color options.

“I have been putting out records since the year 1989,” Sebastian says. “Thank YOU for 35 years of Bach N’ Roll…all leading up to ‘Child Within The Man’! If you like the records I have put out in the past, I can GUARANTEE that you will enjoy the new album. THIS is the kind of Rock N’ Roll that keeps you young ! Can’t wait for you all to crank up ‘Child Within The Man’ — a magical elixir to the Fountain of Youth! Gone Wild! Forever! It’s all one big song! TURN IT UP!”

The album artwork holds special meaning since it was designed by Bach‘s father, noted visual artist David Bierk.

“This album artwork was started in 1978 and finished in 2024!” Sebastian quips.

Bach adds: RPM Records has provided me with the ultimate rock ‘n’ roll fantasy dream come true…to make my ultimate rock ‘n’ roll record! With the team of players & production on this album, I can honestly say we have made the best record that we could possibly make! The packaging is of the highest standard in every way. The vinyl, CD, & cassette formats all have been made to exact specifications! The 45 RPM double gatefold sleeve vinyl editions come in three eco-formats which are the highest standard of vinyl sound. Plus multicolored variations including a Glow In The Dark special for all you rock collectors out there!”

“Child Within The Man” track listing:

1. Everybody Bleeds
2. Freedom (featuring John 5)
3. (Hold On) To The Dream
4. What Do I Got To Lose?
5. Hard Darkness
6. Future Of Youth (featuring Orianthi)
7. Vendetta
8. F.U. (featuring Steve Stevens)
9. Crucify Me
10. About To Break
11. To Live Again


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!