TESLA to Release New Album “Shock” on March, First Single Available

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Sacramento, California rockers TESLA will release their eighth studio album, Shock, on March 8 via UMC. Produced and co-written by DEF LEPPARD guitarist Phil Collen, the follow-up to June 2014’s Simplicity is available on CD, digital, black vinyl, and limited-edition translucent blue vinyl formats. Fans who pre-order the album will receive the album title track is an instant-grat free download. That title track can be streamed below.

Shock track listing:

  1. You Won’t Take Me Alive
  2. Taste Like
  3. We Can Rule The World
  4. Shock
  5. Love Is A Fire
  6. California Summer Song
  7. Forever Loving You
  8. The Mission
  9. Tied To The Tracks
  10. Afterlife
  11. I Want Everything
  12.  Comfort Zone

“Shock” Album Artwork

Guitarist Frank Hannon said regarding Collen‘s involvement as the record producer: Phil came to us and wanted to produce an album for us… Phil really, really helped us. I’ll be honest — we were at a low point after we did [2014’s] ‘Simplicity’. We were really frustrated, and we were probably not going to make another album. Phil had a bunch of song ideas, and a lot of the writing on the new album is co-written with Phil. He interjected a lot of positive energy for us and helped us get back on our feet. He’s bringing production quality and details that we would have not done and haven’t done in the past. Some fans may not like it; some fans are probably going love it. This is something that we wanted to try, we’ve never worked like this before. Mutt Lange is a producer that really has techniques that are very detailed in the studio, and Phil obviously has experienced all that, and he brought that type of approach into making a TESLA record, which we’d never done before. There’s a lot of killer sonics. The sound of this new record is really… I don’t know how to describe it. It’s just awesome; it’s produced; and, like, really powerful.”

Collen previously co-wrote and produced the TESLA song “Save That Goodness”, which was released in August 2016 and included on the Mechanical Resonance Live! album. TESLA‘s current lineup includes four of the five original members: Jeff Keith (vocals), Frank Hannon (guitars), Brian Wheat (bass) and Troy Luccketta (drums). Guitarist Dave Rude joined in 2006 as the replacement for Tommy Skeoch.

Don’t miss TESLA on the Rock ‘n’ Roll trail this year on their brand new SHOCK Tour. Tickets & special VIP Soundcheck Meet & Greet packages on sale unless otherwise noted.
For up-to-date info and details go to this location

Tour Dates:

Feb 1 – Prior Lake, MN (Mystic Lake Casino)
Feb 2 – Madison, WI (The Sylvee)
Feb 5 – Chicago, IL (House of Blues)
Feb 6 – Chicago, IL (House of Blues)
Feb 8 – St Louis, MO (The Pageant)
Feb 9 – Indianapolis, IN (Murat Theatre)
Feb 12 – Greensburg, PA (The Palace Theatre)
Feb 13 – Detroit, MI (Sound Board at MotorCity Casino Hotel)
Feb 15 – Jim Thorpe, PA (Penn’s Peak)
Feb 17 – North Myrtle Beach, SC (House of Blues)
Feb 19 – Nashville, TN (Ryman Auditorium)
Feb 20 – Atlanta, GA (Buckhead Theatre)
Feb 22 – Lake Buena Vista, FL (House of Blues)
Feb 23 – Lake Buena Vista, FL (House of Blues)
Feb 24 – March 1 – Monsters of Rock Cruise
March 2 – Brian & Frank at Rock and Roll Fantasy Camp’s upcoming “Hitmakers & Rockers” Camp in Nashville, TN
Feb 28, 1, 2, – Brian & Frank at Rock and Roll Fantasy Camp’s upcoming “Hitmakers & Rockers” Camp in Nashville, TN
March 3 – Hollywood, FL (Hard Rock)
March 29 – Wendover, NV (Peppermill Concert Hall)
March 30- Las Vegas, NV (House of Blues Las Vegas)
April 1 – Denver, CO (Paramount Theatre)
April 4 – Houston, TX (House Of Blues)
April 7 – Kansas City, MO (Arvest Bank Theatre at The Midland)
April 9 – Milwaukee, WI (Pabst Theater)
April 10 – Grand Rapids, MI – (20 Monroe Live)
April 13 – Niagara Falls, NY (Rapids Theatre)
April 16 – Boston, MA (House of Blues (Boston)
April 18 – Portland, ME (Aura)
April 19 – Hampton Beach, NH (Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom)
April 20 – Sayreville, NJ (Starland Ballroom)
April 23 – Glenside, PA (Keswick Theatre)
April 25 – Canton, OH (Palace Theatre)
April 26 – Erie, PA (Warner Theatre)
June 14, 15, 16 – Donington Park, UK (Download Festival)
June 20 – Hinwil, CH (Rock the Ring Festival)
June 22 – Mendizabala, Vitoria-Gasteiz (Azkena Rock Festival)
July 12 – Halifax, NS (Scotiabank Centre)- w/ Def Leppard
July 13 – Moncton, NB (Avenir Centre)- w/ Def Leppard
July 15 – Quebec City, QC (Centre Videotron) – w/ Def Leppard
July 17 – Montreal, QC (Bell Centre) – w/ Def Leppard
July 19 – Ottawa, ON (Canadian Tire Centre) – w/ Def Leppard
July 20 – Hamilton, ON (FirstOntario Centre) – w/ Def Leppard
July 22 – London, ON (Budweiser Gardens) – w/ Def Leppard
July 25 – Winnipeg, MB (Bell MTS Place) – w/ Def Leppard
July 27 – Saskatoon, SK (SaskTel Centre) – w/ Def Leppard
July 29 – Edmonton, AB (Rogers Place) – w/ Def Leppard
July 31 – Calgary, AB (Scotiabank Saddledome) – w/ Def Leppard
August 2 – Davenport, IA (Mississippi Valley Fairgrounds)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!