Swedish Rockers H.E.A.T Drop “Hollywood” Video, Find the Easter Eggs in This Virtual World

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

H.E.A.T are hitting the stage in H.E.A.T City with their brand new video for the single “Hollywood.” Watch it below.

The song lives on H.E.A.T’s new album “Force Majeure,” out August 5 via earMUSIC. Pre-order it here

Hollywood — a world of wonder, glamour, and fantasies come true. Or is it?

With their new single and the accompanying video, H.E.A.T deal with the question of appearance and reality, the standards created by the media, and the pressure that especially weighs on the younger generations. With the accompanying music video, the band makes this rather serious matter accessible with a funny little twist. They play on the first-ever H.E.A.T City talk show. Keep your eyes open for the easter eggs.

After the electrifying ride through H.E.A.T City with the previous music video for “Back to the Rhythm,” the band now opens the door to even more previously unseen places and corners of the exclusively created virtual world.For most people, the last two years have probably been marked by exactly what has given H.E.A.T‘s album its name — a “force majeure.” But H.E.A.T definitely don’t let such force stop them — in fact, it’s quite the opposite. The band is back with original singer Kenny Leckremo on the lead vocals, taking everyone on a speedy and energetic ride through H.E.A.T City!

Today, the band returns with a new single and its title “Nationwide” could hardly be a better answer to the current global situation. It not only kicks off the band’s Scandinavian tour, but also makes us look forward to the festival season 2022 that so many have been longing for. “Nationwide” is the epitome of what the band has done so successfully in the past — unite young and old rock fans alike. Watch the video below.

Not only sonically — but also visually — the band takes things up a notch. For the music videos, as well as the whole of the artwork, a vibrant fictional world — H.E.A.T City — has been built for this release only, creating an exciting surrounding for the band’s energetic album. The band will also tour Europe throughout May and will also have the first songs from the album in their luggage.

Since the band’s early days, starting from their song “1000 Miles” — a huge hit in their Scandinavian home in 2009 — media worldwide has been praising each and every of the band’s albums as one of the best rock albums in the respective years.

“Force Majeure” Track-Listing:

  1. Back To the Rhythm
  2. Nationwide
  3. Tainted Blood
  4. Hollywood
  5. Harder To Breathe
  6. Not For Sale
  7. One Of Us
  8. Hold Your Fire
  9. Paramount
  10. Demon Eyes
  11. Wings Of an Aeroplane


  • Kenny Leckremo | Lead Vocals
  • Dave Dalone | Guitars
  • Jona Tee | Keyboards, Organ
  • Jimmy Jay | Bass
  • Don Crash | Drums


1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Hard & Metal New Music Videos N°182 | RVM [Radio.Video.Music]

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.