SIX FEET UNDER Release Music Video For ‘The Rotting’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The official age-restricted music video for the song The Rotting from death metal veterans SIX FEET UNDER can be seen by clicking on the YouTube link below. The track is taken from the band’s 17th full-length album, “Nightmares Of The Decomposed”, which was released last October via Metal Blade Records.

Vocalist Chris Barnes commented: “Working again after 25 years writing an album with my old bandmate from CANNIBAL CORPSEJack Owen [guitar], was like coming home…To a room full of dead bodies. Jack‘s writing and riff work on this album gave me the fuel to write some disturbing lyrics and really set my creative mind on fire.

Comprised of 12 tracks, “Nightmares Of The Decomposed” is a defining statement, making it very clear that more than twenty-five years into their career, SIX FEET UNDER remain at the forefront of the genre. Dynamic, heavy as hell, catchy, and uncompromising, it is everything that the band’s longtime faithful have come to expect from the deadly unit, and is clearly the product of a lot of hard work by Barnes, guitarists Owen and Ray Suhy, bassist Jeff Hughell and drummer Marco Pitruzzella.

Tracked at various studios, including Criteria Studios in Miami, Florida, which over the years has played host to the likes of AC/DC, BLACK SABBATH and AEROSMITH, among others, it was produced, engineered and mixed by Chris Carroll, who has given it a full and chunky feel. The album’s mastering was handled by Chaz Najjar at Badlands Recording in Denver, Colorado. The finished product comes packaged in artwork by Luke Hunter and is packed with songs that will sound great live, and will sit comfortably alongside the classics already filling out their set lists, helping to drive the band ever closer to their fourth decade of existence.

“Nightmares Of The Decomposed” track listing:

  1. Amputator
  2. Zodiac
  3. The Rotting
  4. Death Will Follow
  5. Migraine
  6.  The Noose
  7. Blood Of The Zombie
  8. Self Imposed Death Sentence
  9. Dead Girls Don’t Scream
  10. Drink Blood Get High
  11. Labyrinth Of Insanity
  12. Without Your Life


  • Chris Barnes / vocals
  • Jack Owen / rhythm and lead guitar
  • Ray Suhy / lead guitar
  • Jeff Hughell / bass
  • Marco Pitruzzella / drums


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!