RODRIGO Y GABRIELA Share Second Single ‘The Eye That Catches The Dream’ From Upcoming New Album “In Between Thoughts…A New World”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

GRAMMY® Award-winning guitar virtuosos Rodrigo y Gabriela recently announced their landmark new album, “In Between Thoughts…A New World,” arriving via ATO Records on Friday, April 21. The duo have shared “The Eye That Catches The Dream,” available now at all DSPs and streaming services. The track – which shifts from stark opening notes to a glorious whirlwind of galloping rhythms, sweeping strings, and brightly bubbling effects – heralds the duo’s landmark new album. Listen below.

Pre-orders for “In Between Thoughts…A New World” are available now AT THIS LOCATION.

Rodrigo y Gabriela’s eagerly awaited follow-up to 2019’s GRAMMY® Award-winning “Mettavolution” and first full-length collection in four years, “In Between Thoughts…A New World” arrives as one of the duo’s most revelatory offerings yet – a spontaneously composed unified work primed to bring about the same expansion of consciousness that inspired its creation. Self-produced by Rodrigo y Gabriela at their studio in Ixtapa, Mexico, the album sees the guitar duo expanding their traditional approach to include inventive electronic and orchestral elements.

The band is offering a deluxe version of the album on vinyl. This limited edition of 2,000 units includes all 9 Stages tracks on an opaque “Galaxy” custom color LP in addition to the album on a translucent “Galaxy” custom color LP in a gatefold package. Pre-order is available now HERE.

“In Between Thoughts…A New World” Artwork

Rodrigo y Gabriela will mark the arrival of “In Between Thoughts…A New World” with a robust international touring schedule that includes a North American headline tour set to get underway May 18 at Houston, TX’s Smart Financial Centre and then continues until early July. Highlights include performances at such renowned venues as London’s Roundhouse (April 24), Los Angeles, CA’s YouTube Theatre (June 1), Morrison, CO’s Red Rocks Amphitheatre (June 11), Nashville, TN’s Ryman Auditorium (June 19), Brooklyn, NY’s Kings Theatre (June 27), and Montreal, Quebec’s Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier | Place des Arts. Tickets go on sale this Friday, February 17. For complete details and ticket information, please visit HERE. Additional shows will be announced soon.

“In Between Thoughts…A New World” Track-list:

  1. True Nature
  2. The Eye That Catches The Dream
  3. Egoland
  4. Descending To Nowhere
  5. Seeking Unreality
  6. The Ride Of The Mind
  7. Broken Rage
  8. Finding Myself Leads Me To You
  9. In Between Thoughts…A New World

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!