RIOT (V) Shares Lyric Video For First Single ‘High Noon’ From Upcoming Album “Mean Streets”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

US heavy metal titans Riot (V) are finally back with a brand-new studio album titled “Mean Streets”, set for release February 16th, 2024 through Atomic Fire Records. The record features twelve tracks recorded and mixed by Bruno Ravel and mastered by Bart Gabriel. Artwork was provided by Gyula Havancsák (Accept, Stratovarius, Brainstorm) who captured the galloping style of the new material skillfully without missing the band’s signature seal.

In advance of the release, the band unleashes the record’s first single, ‘High Noon‘ and bassist Donnie Van Stavern comments about it: “We are extremely excited to release our seventeenth Riot (V) record, “Mean Streets”, with the mighty Atomic Fire Records label! We went back to the roots a bit on this one with some hard rockers and of course power metal stylings. Our new pre-release lyric video ‘High Noon’ is a song I wrote with [late founding guitarist]Mark Reale in mind; he loved the Old West and wrote songs about it as well (‘Restless Breed,’ ‘Gunfighter’) and the music is a reminiscence of Thundersteel and The Privilege Of Power. Enjoy, metal warriors, more awesomeness is on the way!”

Vocalist Todd Michael Hall adds: “I’m really excited for the people to hear “Mean Streets”. We are evolving well with one foot rooted in the past and one foot pointing towards the future.”

“Mean Streets” will be available on digipak CD (EU), jewel case CD (US), vinyl in multiple color variants, and digitally, and is available to pre-order HERE.

The band, truly are metal soldiers and will keep marching and fighting the good fight to bring you the music you’ve come to know, love, and expect… are you ready to Riot?

“Mean Streets” Track Listing:

  1. Hail To The Warriors
  2. Feel The Fire
  3. Love Beyond The Grave
  4. High Noon
  5. Before This Time
  6. Higher
  7. Mean Streets
  8. Open Road
  9. Mortal Eyes
  10. Lost Dreams
  11. Lean Into It
  12. No More

Riot (V) are:

Todd Michael Hall / Vocals
Mike Flyntz / Guitars
Nick Lee / Guitars
Don Van Stavern / Bass
Frank Gilchriest / Drums


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!