US Heavy Metal Legends RIOT (V) Release New Music Video For Single “Feel The Fire”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

US heavy metal titans Riot (V) are finally back with a brand-new studio album titled “Mean Streets”, set for release February 16th, 2024 through Atomic Fire Records. The record features twelve tracks recorded and mixed by Bruno Ravel and mastered by Bart Gabriel. The artwork was provided by Gyula Havancsák (Accept, Stratovarius, Brainstorm) who captured the galloping style of the new material skillfully without missing the band’s signature seal.

Today we get to savor the album’s second digital single, “Feel The Fire,” and its companion video. The video was shot in New Jersey by director Tom Flynn (Lamb Of God, Buckcherry) and stars model Liv Walsh.

Bass player Donnie Van Stavern comments, “When I wrote the music for ‘Feel The Fire,’ I wanted to bring back the early Riot rock days musically with a Zeppelin/Priest kind of vibe. For the lyrics, I wrote about a passionate, aggressive love; a fire-driven relationship within the souls of a man and woman deeply obsessed with one another.”

Vocalist Todd Michael Hall adds: “I’m really excited for the people to hear “Mean Streets”. We are evolving well with one foot rooted in the past and one foot pointing towards the future.”

“Mean Streets” will be available on digipak CD (EU), jewel case CD (US), vinyl in multiple color variants, and digitally, and is available to pre-order HERE.

The band, truly are metal soldiers and will keep marching and fighting the good fight to bring you the music you’ve come to know, love, and expect… are you ready to Riot?

“Mean Streets” Artwork

“Mean Streets” Track Listing:

  1. Hail To The Warriors
  2. Feel The Fire
  3. Love Beyond The Grave
  4. High Noon
  5. Before This Time
  6. Higher
  7. Mean Streets
  8. Mortal Eyes
  9. Lost Dreams
  10. Open Road
  11. Lean Into It
  12. No More

Riot (V) are:

  • Todd Michael Hall / Vocals
  • Mike Flyntz / Guitars
  • Nick Lee / Guitars
  • Don Van Stavern / Bass
  • Frank Gilchriest / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!