POWERWOLF Releases New Single/Lyric Video “Fist By Fist (Sacralize Or Strike)” Featuring TRIVIUM’s Matthew Heafy

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

This Friday, July 16 2021, the high priests of heavy metal – POWERWOLF – will continue their unique success story and release their long awaited new studio album “Call Of The Wild.” TRIVIUM’s frontman Matthew Kiichi Heafy, friend and fan of POWERWOLF, has recorded an impressive version of the song “Fist By Fist (Sacralize Or Strike)”. This exciting version of the rousing track seamlessly follows the class of the original and will not only set the scene in excitement, but underlines POWERWOLF‘s international power of impact once again with this top-class feature.

The song will be featured on the exclusive bonus album “Missa Cantorem”, which will be included in various “Call Of The Wild” formats. A simultaneously exciting and entertaining journey through the band’s success story, sung by friends and companions of POWERWOLF. Watch the video now below.

Matthew Kiichi Heafy states: “It is a tremendous honor to be able to do my rendition of the fantastic ‚Fist By Fist‘ by the mighty POWERWOLFPOWERWOLF has been one of my favorite bands for ages, so this is a privilege of the highest caliber.”

Once again created in cooperation with the honorable producer duo of Jens Bogren and Joost van den Broek, the masterpiece will open a new chapter in the band’s history on 16th July 2021. The eighth studio album will serve both old and newly recruited POWERWOLF devotees with well-known classic trademarks, and equally surprise and delight them at every stage of this wild 11-track ride.

Matthew Greywolf said about “Call Of The Wild”: “With Call Of The Wild, we are opening a new, exciting chapter in the history of POWERWOLF. The album sounds unmistakably like POWERWOLF and is so much more at the same time: Besides new territory like the Celtic instrumentation in “Blood for Blood (Faoladh)” or the ballad like “Alive or Undead” we have raised all our trademarks to a new level. Until now, we never sounded so powerful and wild – in the truest sense of the word. We can’t wait to finally share this beast of an album with you all!”

“Call Of The Wild”, the follow-up to their 2018 #1-charting studio album Sacrament Of Sin, manifests the band’s inimitable success story and proves once again that they sit unchallenged on the throne of the genre. Pre-order your copy HERE.

“Call of the Wild” Album Artwork

“Call Of The Wild” tracklisting:

1. Faster Than the Flame
2. Beast of Gévaudan
3. Dancing with the Dead
4. Varcolac
5. Alive or Undead
6. Blood for Blood (Faoladh)
7. Glaubenskraft
8. Call of the Wild
9. Sermon of Swords
10. Undress to Confess
11. Reverent of Rats

Various formats (2-CD Mediabook, 3-LP Vinyl Box, 3-CD Earbook, digital) of the new album include the bonus album Missa Cantorem – a cross-section of the Wolves’ success story with newly recorded vocals by friends and companions of the band.

Missa Cantorem (Bonus Album) Tracklisting:

1. Sanctified With Dynamite – feat. Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear)
2. Demons Are A Girl‘s Best Friend – feat. Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy)
3. Nightside Of Siberia – feat. Johan Hegg (Amon Amarth)
4. Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone – feat. Doro Pesch
5. Fist By Fist (Sacralize Or Strike) – feat. Matthew Kiichi Heafy (Trivium)
6. Killers With The Cross – feat. Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork)
7. Kiss Of The Cobra King – feat. Chris Harms (Lord Of The Lost)
8. We Drink Your Blood – feat. Johannes Eckerström (Avatar)
9. Resurrection By Erection – feat. Christopher Bowes (Alestorm)
10. Saturday Satan – feat. Jari Mäenpää (Wintersun)


  • Attila Dorn / Vocals
  • Falk Maria Schlegel  / Organ
  • Charles Greywolf  / Guitar
  • Matthew Greywolf  / Guitar
  • Roel van Helden / Drums

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!