OPETH To Release Their 13th Album “In Cauda Venenum” In The Fall; Track-Listing And Artwork Unveiled

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Swedish progressive metal biggest exponents OPETH have announced the title and track-listing of their 13th album, entitled In Cauda Venenum (Latin for The poison is in the tail) , due next fall via Moderbolaget / Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

Recorded last year at Stockholm’s Park Studios, In Cauda Venenum will be surprisingly released in two versions, in both Swedish and English languages. Various physical and digital formats will be available and additional details will be announced in the coming months. The artwork was once more created by the very delicate hands of Seempieces – The Art of Travis Smith

“In Cauda Venenum” Album Artwork

In Cauda Venenum track listing:

 1. Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro) 
 2. Svekets Prins / Dignity 
 3. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand 
 4. De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin 
 5. Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime 
 6. Charlatan 
 7. Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth 
 8. Banemannen / The Garroter 
 9. Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum 
10. Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass

In anticipation for the impending release, OPETH will perform shows around the world through the end of the year. Additional touring will be announced soon.

OPETH‘s last album, Sorceress (read our review here), was released in September 2016. For the band’s first effort for Nuclear Blast via OPETH‘s imprint label Moderbolaget Records, the group returned to Rockfield Studios in Wales, also home to pivotal releases from QUEENRUSH and JUDAS PRIEST, where the Swedes had tracked Pale Communion in 2014 with Tom Dalgety.

Last November, OPETH released a live album, Garden Of The Titans: Live At Red Rocks Amphitheatre (read our review here)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!