NASSON Shares “Bringer of Sorrow” Music Video, Album ‘Scars’ Out Now

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Frontiers Music Srl has released “Scars,” the debut solo album from Nasson (Sinner’s Blood, Chaos Magic). Nasson is a skilled guitarist, producer and songwriter, whom fans may recognize from his work with Sinner’s Blood and Chaos Magic, and “Scars” sees him taking on the frontman role for the first time. Watch the new video for the track “Bringer Of Sorrow” below

Order/save “Scars” here.

Nasson, a Chilean guitarist, songwriter, and now in-demand producer, has recently come to the attention of hard rock and metal fans through his work on the latest CHAOS MAGIC album, “Furyborn” and the outstanding debut record from SINNER’S BLOOD, “The Mirror Star”. Based in Santiago, Chile, Nasson is a stellar writer, arranger, and musician and with this new solo project, he also reveals his abilities as lead vocalist.

On “Scars”, Nasson offers fine examples of contemporary melodic metal with influences ranging from Evergrey to Pretty Maids to Eclipse. Handling all the songwriting and arrangements, he also plays the bulk of the instrumentation on “Scars”, with the help of Rodrigo Leiva on drums and Caterina Nix (Chaos Magic) on background vocals. Caterina also appears together with her fellow talented Frontiers artists based in South America on the song “We Are the Army”, where she is joined by fellow lead vocalists Gui Oliver (Landfall, Mayank), Mizuho Lin (Semblant, The Erinyes), and James Robledo (Sinner’s Blood). Other special guests on the album include Alessandro Del Vecchio for a vocal duet on “When it Rains,” Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson, Rob Rock) handling additional synth on “Mother Moon”, and Ignacio Torres handling lead guitars on “Not Today”, “Bringer of Sorrow” and “We Are the Army.”

“Scars” is an outstanding, and quite personal album, showcasing the amazing abilities of this new star in metal music, Nasson.

“Scars” Tracklist:

1. Not Today
2. Room 108
3. Mother Moon
4. Runaway
5. On the Other Side
6. Bringer of Sorrow
7. King of Lies
8. A New Beginning
9. When It Rains
10. We Are the Army
11. Rising


  • Nasson – Vocals, guitars, bass, piano, programming
  • Rodrigo Leiva – Drums
  • Caterina Nix – Backing vocals

Guests Musicians:

  • Caterina Nix, Giu Oliver, Mizuho Lin & James Robledo – Vocals on “We Are the Army”
  • Mistheria – Additional Synths on “Mother Moon”
  • Alessandro del Vecchio – Guest vocals on “When It Rains”
  • Ignacio Torres – Guitar (Solos on “Not Today”, “Bringer of Sorrow” and “We Are the Army”)

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!