LUCIFER Releases Video For New Single ‘At The Mortuary (Halloween Edit)’ From Their Upcoming Album “Lucifer V”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Stockholm-based heavy rock megalith Lucifer has announced the release date of their magnificent new album, “Lucifer V”, which is due out on January 26th, 2024 on Nuclear Blast Records. Consisting of nine unholy hymns, Lucifer‘s fifth offering can easily be regarded as their magnum opus and sees the band channeling all their strengths known from previous records into one monumental mass of electrifying heavy rock and roll.

And since All Hallows’ Eve draws nigh, Lucifer has shared a thematically fitting video for the new single, ‘At The Mortuary’, a most delightful treat with several tricks up its sleeve. Witness this Sabbathian mass in glorious black-and-white which revolves around all things that really matter – love, death, and dancing in graveyards.

As 2024 is shaping up to be the year of Lucifer, the band is also pleased to announce the first leg of The Satanic Panic European Tour 2024 which they will be co-headlining with NWOBHM legends, Angel Witch. Critically acclaimed heavy metal band The Night Eternal from Germany will be the support on all dates.

Since its inception in 2014 In Berlin, the highly prolific band led by charismatic singer Johanna Platow Andersson has released four electrifying albums, “Lucifer I”, “Lucifer II”, and “Lucifer IV”, as well as numerous stand-alone singles infused with 1970s hard rock, proto heavy metal, doom, and occult rock, with a nod to their main influences such as Black Sabbath, Pentagram, and Blue Öyster Cult.

The band has concluded recording their fifth studio album, “Lucifer V”, the first one to be released by their new label, Nuclear Blast Records, due out on January 26th, 2024. Although Lucifer is known to notoriously deliver critically acclaimed albums, supreme songwriting, and quality recordings, “Lucifer V” is rumored to be their best album yet.

Combining elements of all their previous albums into one monumental mass of electrifying heavy rock and roll. Eerie landscapes shaped by soaring guitar riffs, the thunderous pounding of bass and drums from some sort of groovy inferno, haunted melodies to weep into your drink too, the screeching tires of a 1971 Cadillac hearse, the humorous morbidity and tragic wit of Johanna’s lyrics. If death had a best friend, it would be Lucifer and they would hang out together at the local cemetery, shooting the shit.

“Lucifer V” is available for pre-order HERE.

“Lucifer V” Album Artwork

“Lucifer V” Track List:

  1. Fallen Angel
  2. At The Mortuary
  3. Riding Reaper
  4. Slow Dance in A Crypt
  5. A Coffin Has No Silver Lining
  6. Maculate Heart
  7. The Dead Don’t Speak
  8. Strange Sister
  9. Nothing Left To Lose But My Life

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!