LORDS OF BLACK Featuring RAINBOW Singer RONNIE ROMERO Releases ‘World Gone Mad’ Video

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

“World Gone Mad”, the new video from Spanish melodic progressive metal masters LORDS OF BLACK — who feature in their ranks the new RAINBOW singer Ronnie Romero — can be seen below. The song is taken from LORDS OF BLACK‘s third album, “Icons Of The New Days”, which will be released on May 11 via Frontiers Music Srl.

After two critically acclaimed albums, the self-titled debut and sophomore effort “II”, it was time for LORDS OF BLACK to craft its all-important third disc. With the anticipation created by the album’s predecessors and Romero‘s selection as the singer for Ritchie Blackmore‘s RAINBOW reunion, expectations are high and the pressure is on for the band to deliver. Have they?

“Icons Of The New Days” is more than enough proof that yes, the band has indeed delivered in spades. LORDS OF BLACK has crafted a collection of amazing songs that draw from the influences of traditional heavy metal with elements of progressive metal thrown in the mix with robust production showcasing all the member’s talents. Guitarist Tony Hernando, drummer Andy C., bassist Dani Criado and Romero are indeed a rising force to be reckoned with in the modern metal scene.

Tracks like the incredible album opener “World Gone Mad” along with “Not In A Place Like This” and the title track set the bar high for an album that is going to be a contender for metal album of the year. “Forevermore” and “The Way I’ll Remember” are simply stunning and powerful metal tunes such as “When A Hero Takes A Fall” and “Wait No Prayers For The Dying” will cause you to thrust your fist to the sky. As has become the band’s tradition, epic songs like “King’s Reborn” and “All I Have Left”, the longest song ever written by LORDS OF BLACK, anchor the proceedings.

“Icons of the New Days” Album Artwork

Once again produced by Tony Hernando and Roland Grapow (who also handled mixing and mastering duties), the album’s quality of the song arrangements are another decisive factor in the greatness on display here. Last but not least, Felipe Machado has delivered another stunning album cover.

“Icons Of The New Days” track listing:

01. World Gone Mad 
   I – History Of Gods 
 II – The Slaughter Of Innocence 
III – World Gone Mad 
02. Icons Of The New Days 
03. Not In A Place Like This 
04. When A Hero Takes A Fall 
05. Forevermore 
06. The Way I’ll Remember 
07. Fallin’ 
08. King’s Reborn 
09. Long Way To Go 
10. The Edge Of Darkness 
11. Wait No Prayers For The Dying 
12. All I Have Left

Bonus disc track listing (only available on CD/DVD deluxe edition and digital):

01. Innuendo (QUEEN cover) 
02. Only (ANTHRAX cover) 
03. Tears Of The Dragon (BRUCE DICKINSON cover) 
04. Edge Of The Blade (JOURNEY cover) 
05. The Maker And The Storm (bonus track) 
06. When Nothing Was Wrong (bonus track)



  1. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.

    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there!
    Appreciate it

    • Joel Barrios on

      Not really! We didn’t know it would be featured there! Thanks for the compliment!

  2. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but
    after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll
    be bookmarking and checking back often!

error: This content is copyrighted!