JASON BIELER AND THE BARON VON BIELSKI ORCHESTRA Share Video for New “Slowed + Reverb” Version Of ‘Human Head’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Jason Bieler and the Baron Von Bielski Orchestra has released a gothic time-warped version of “Human Head” along with a haunting video. The original track can be found on the upcoming album “Postcards From The Asylum” due out on April 14th, 2023. Watch the video below.

Bieler had this to say about the track: “Some say if you play this mix backwards…it will take 10 minutes…others say playing it forwards will shockingly also take 10 minutes.  So I ask…what evil forces are conjuring this inexplicable time based symmetry? The video is dark and moody, not quite as moody as the neighbors wife was when she happened upon us filming this in the Bieler barn…but I digress! Hope it disturbs you and prevents restful slumber!”

 The album is now available for pre-order HERE on exclusive red double vinyl (limited to 250 copies) or on CD (the first 250 copies will be signed).

The Baron Von Bielski Orchestra‘s music has been described as Nordic Ambient Post-Classical Satanic Love Songs for Nomadic Peoples Living Above the Arctic Circle catering specifically for those who staff Musk Oxen Rescues and wear hemp based sweaters.

When aggressively prodded for comment The Baron says: “Well, Art is Art, isn’t it? Still, on the other hand, water is water. And east is east and west is west and if you take cranberries and stew them like applesauce they taste much more like prunes than rhubarb does. Now you tell me what you know.”

“Postcards From The Asylum” Artwork

“Postcards From The Asylum” features a guest appearances by Andee Blacksugar (Blondie, KMFDM, Peter Murphy), Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats), Todd  “Dammit” Kerns (Slash & The Conspirators, Toque, Heroes and Monsters), Edu Cominato (Geoff Tate, Soto) and Ryo Okumoto (Spock’s Beard, Progject)

“Postcards From The Asylum” Track-listing:

“Birds Of Prey”
“Flying Monkeys”
“Sic Riff”
“The Depths”
“Beneath The Waves”
“Sweet Eliza”
“9981 Dark”
“Feels Just Like Love”
“Bear Sedatives”
“Deep Blue”
“Human Head”


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!