IN THIS MOMENT Release New Single “The Purge”, Announce Co-Headlining “Kiss Of Death” 2023 U.S. Tour with ICE NINE KILLS

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Today, GRAMMY® Award-nominated act In This Moment have released their brand new single,‘The Purge’ from their forthcoming new studio album “GodMode” out October 27, 2023 via BMG. The song is accompanied by the official music video directed by Jensen Noen (Ice Nine Kills, Falling In Reverse, Hollywood Undead). Watch it below.
“We are thrilled to unveil “The Purge” to everyone,” says vocalist Maria Brink. “I am so grateful for how everything flowed to bring this song to life, both sonically and visually. Kane Churko and Jensen Noen helped to create this musical & cinematic experience with us and we could not have done it without them. The underlying message of the song is to not fall too deeply into the rabbit hole, everything is about finding balance. I had a lot of emotions building within me when I approached the song for the first time and after years of holding it all in I finally got to let it out! Enjoy.”
“This song came from our time in lockdown. We all had our own personal experiences during the pandemic, and we all saw the social unrest unfolding daily tearing us apart, it was such a crazy time,” says guitarist Chris Howorth. Our band, like everything else, was stopped in its tracks. During the lockdown I was sending Maria musical ideas I was working on, and this one really resonated with her. She even said, ‘This is gonna be our first single’. Fast forward a couple years and all the pent-up frustration and angst came pouring out in Maria’s lyrics and performance, creating this crazy visceral song.”

The group have also shared details for “GodMode”, marking their eighth studio album to date. Recorded at Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas, Nevada, the 10-track opus was produced by Kane Churko (Ozzy Osbourne, Papa Roach, Five Finger Death Punch)
and Tyler Bates (John Wick, Jerry Cantrell, Bush). Pre-order “GodMode” HERE.
“We absolutely cannot wait for everyone to hear what we’ve created,” adds Howorth.

“GodMode” Album Artwork

In support for “GodMode” IN THIS MOMENT has announced their upcoming co-headlining tour with ICE NINE KILLS. Prepare for a night of sonic sorcery and hellacious horror as two of the most creative and otherworldly forces in modern metal announce the “Kiss Of Death” U.S. tour. The two bands will join forces to bring their spectacular and highly acclaimed live shows together later this year as they co-headline 17 cities across the country, starting on November 3 in Gary, Indiana and ending on December 2 in Wheeling, West Virginia. The “Kiss Of Death” tour will also feature special guests AVATAR and NEW YEARS DAY.

IN THIS MOMENT and ICE NINE KILLS artist pre-sales for the “Kiss Of Death” will begin today at 1 PM ET.

“Kiss Of Death” Tour Dates co-headlined by ICE NINE KILLS and IN THIS MOMENT:
(with AVATAR and NEW YEARS DAY (except where otherwise noted):

Nov. 03 – Gary, IN Hard Rock Live Northern Indiana Sat
Nov. 04 – Maplewood, MN – Myth Live #
Nov. 05 – St Louis, MO @ Dome At America’s Center*
Nov. 05 – Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater#
Nov. 07 – Indianapolis, IN Blue Ribbon Pavilion (Indiana Fairgrounds)
Nov. 08 – Cincinnati, OH The Andrew J Brady Music Center
Nov. 09 – Milwaukee, WI Eagles Ballroom
Nov. 11- Green Bay, WI EPIC Events Center #
Nov. 12 – Detroit @ Ford Field *
Nov. 14 – Greenville, SC Bon Secours Arena
Nov. 16 – Estero, FL Hertz Arena
Nov. 17 – Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place
Nov. 18 – Orlando, FL Orlando Amphitheater
Nov. 20 – Atlanta, GA Coca Cola Roxy
Nov. 21 – Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Nov. 22 – Reading, PA Santander Arena
Nov. 24 – Wallingford, CT Oakdale Theatre
Nov. 25 – Bangor, ME Cross Insurance Center
Nov. 28 – Washington, DC The Anthem
Nov. 30 – Norfolk, VA Chartway Arena
Dec. 01 – Johnstown, PA 1st Summit Arena
Dec. 02 – Wheeling, WV Wesbanco Arena

* ICE NINE KILLS only supporting METALLICA

“Kiss Of Death” Tour Dates co-headlined by ICE NINE KILLS and IN THIS MOMENT


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!