EIDOLA Unleash two New Tracks “Perennial Philosophy” And “Hidden Worship” via Blue Swan Records/Rise Records

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Hailing from Salt Lake City, Eidola has released not one but two new singles “Perennial Philosophy” and “Hidden Worship”. The tracks are taken from their upcoming album “The Architect” out on September 17 via Blue Swan Records/Rise Records. Speaking on “Perennial Philosophy”, vocalist Andrew Wells shares:

“Conceptually inspired by an Aldous Huxley novel of the same name, ‘Perennial Philosophy’ explores an array of theological implications through the lens of anthropology. The song attempts to decipher objective truths in a sea of lies and deceptions. The lyrics imply that universal wisdom is paramount when sifting through parasocial biases and historical context while defining the purpose of human consciousness.”

Wells also commented on “Hidden Worship” and said: “Hidden Worship provides a concise introduction to the themes of chaos, introspection, despair, forgiveness, and redemption that compose the narrative woven throughout “The Architect”. The song sets the stage for a protagonist’s journey through the end of the world to the darkest depths of hell.”

Watch the videos for “Perennial Philosophy” and “Hidden Worship” below and pre-order “The Architect” here

“The Architect” Track Listing:

  1. Hidden Worship
  2. Counterfeit Shrines
  3. Caustic Prayer
  4. Empty Gardens
  5. Occam’s Razor
  6. Perennial Philosophy 
  7. Forgotten Tongues
  8. Unequivocal Nature
  9. Alchemist Ascendant 
  10. Elephant Bones
  11. Mutual Fear (ft. Jon Mess) 
  12. Ancient Temperament

Formed in 2011 by Andrew Wells and close friends, Eidola has progressed through many different chapters in their career. After two successful releases on Blue Swan Records, the band has transitioned into the phase of “The Architect”, keeping the same core members James JohnsonMatt Dommer, and Matt Hansen with the addition of Sergio Medina on guitar. “The Architect” will be the third major release on Blue Swan Records, and the first release partnered with Rise Records


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!