DARK FUNERAL Launches New Single And Video for “Nightfall”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Swedish black metal pioneers DARK FUNERAL have released the music video for their second single “Nightfall”. The track is taken from their upcoming full-length album, “We Are The Apocalypse”, which will arrive on March 18 via Century Media Records.

While the first single “Let The Devil In” was an introvert journey, contemplating the darkness within, “Nightfall” is the diametral opposite. “Nightfall” is a display of blistering fury, invoking the seven witches, Lamashtu, to bring forth the eternal night. The duties for filming, directing and editing the video were once again taken over by Grupa13.

DARK FUNERAL guitarist and founder Lord Ahriman states: “With ‘Nightfall’, we continue to push the boundaries and go faster than anything we have ever done before. I wanted to create the feeling of levitating above the soundscape and into my own dark and twisted world. At this speed, it was also a challenge to find a good balance and dynamic where melodies and atmosphere did not disappear in a noise, but I think we really nailed it! Nightfall gives epic a whole new meaning. Enjoy!”

Heljarmadr continues, “Sometimes I am quite glad that I am not a drummer. I think Jalomaah outdid himself here and it was like standing in a wind tunnel when we recorded it in the studio. But through all the high tempo hammering shines great detail and I think this song has a lot of dynamics. I’m eagerly looking forward to seeing the crowd chant “Nightfall” the day we bring it to the stage.” 

Pre-orders for “We Are The Apocalypse” start today HERE.

DARK FUNERAL are also offering an exclusive Ltd. “Let The Devil In” T-Shirt. Get yours HERE.

“We Are The Apocalypse” track listing:

 1. Nightfall
 2. Let The Devil In
 3. When Our Vengeance Is Done
 4. Nosferatu
 5. When I’m Gone
 6. Beyond The Grave
 7. A Beast To Praise
 8. Leviathan
 9. We Are The Apocalypse

DARK FUNERAL will play a very special album-release show on March 19 at Fållan in Stockholm, Sweden, supported by SAMAEL and ELEINE. The show will also be streamed online.

DARK FUNERAL‘s previous album, 2016’s “Where Shadows Forever Reign”, was the band’s first release to feature vocalist Heljarmadr (GRÁ), whose vitriolic snarl found a perfect match alongside Lord Ahriman‘s trademark riffing.

DARK FUNERAL is Lord Ahriman (guitars), Heljarmadr (vocals), Chaq Mol (guitars), Jalomaah (drums), and Adra Melek (bass).


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!