CRADLE OF FILTH Shares Music Video for New Song ‘Demon Prince Regent’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Extreme metal veterans CRADLE OF FILTH — led by front-man Dani Filth — have unleashed a thirst-quencher of epic proportions in the form of their first live album to be released in over 20 years, “Trouble And Their Double Lives”, out today via Napalm Records.

In celebration of today’s LP release, CRADLE OF FILTH has revealed a brand new live performance music video for one of the two new studio tracks cut from “Trouble And Their Double Lives”, titled “Demon Prince Regent”. The track slams in with a wall of sound and grim, blackened guitar leads before reaching a headbanging, bouncing chorus — proving itself to be a searing follow-up to the band’s previous single, “She Is A Fire”.

Dani says about the track and live album release: “The footage for the studio track ‘Demon Prince Regent’ was filmed on the road whilst recently undertaking the co-headline ‘Double Trouble Live’ tour with DEVILDRIVER in the U.S. The video is a logical visual bridge between airing the second studio track and the actual live album, wherein you also get the luxury of seeing our repugnant faces. As for the album itself, I hope everyone enjoys this cantankerous volley of s(hits) just as much as we enjoyed making them, with songs stolen from CRADLE shows from all across the world. And as cliche as it sounds, ‘this album is totally for the fans… Let’s see those f**king horns!!!'”

Order “Trouble And Their Double Lives” HERE

The album two new studio tracks provide a hefty taste of what’s to come on future CRADLE OF FILTH studio releases. “She Is A Fire” starts the album with a sinister riff, ominous atmosphere and spine-tingling keys. Dani Filth‘s renowned vocal delivery cascades in haunting screams and whispers atop hair-raising guitar leads and unrelenting drums. “Demon Prince Regent” slams in with a wall of sound and grim, blackened guitar leads before reaching a headbanging, bouncing chorus. Dramatic, score-like symphonics encapsulate the melancholic anthem before leading into a speeding solo, proving itself as yet another CRADLE OF FILTH classic to be.

“Trouble And Their Double Lives” Album Artwork

Filth adds: “I would say a live record was long overdue, judging by the 20-odd-year gap between this and our previous offering! It also serves as a great accompaniment to the forthcoming co-headlining ‘Double Trouble Live’ tour(s) with DEVILDRIVER, and strangely enough is also a notable gap-filler whilst we prepare our debut album for Napalm Records, due for mass excretion in 2024.”

“Trouble And Their Double Lives” track listing:

 1. She Is A Fire (new studio track)
 2. Heaven Torn Asunder
 3. Blackest Magick In Practice
 4. Honey And Sulphur
 5. Nymphetamine (Fix)
 6. Born In A Burial Gown
 7. Desire In Violent Overture
 8. Bathory Aria
 9. The Death Of Love (bonus track)
10. Demon Prince Regent (new studio track)
11. Heartbreak And Seance
12. Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych
13. The Promise Of Fever
14. Haunted Shores
15. Gilded Cunt
16. Saffron’s Curse
17. Lustmord And Wargasm (The Lick Of Carnivorous Winds)
18. You Will Know The Lion By His Claw (bonus track)


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!