BRAINSTORM Release Lyric Video for New Single ‘Where Ravens Fly’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

BRAINSTORM will release their new album “Wall Of Skulls” on August 20th. “Where Ravens Fly” is the second single release of the eagerly awaited power metal monument album, and captivates with extremely melodic finesse culminating in a catchy chorus that inevitably fascinates the audience.

Listening to the latest Brainstorm album “Wall Of Skulls”, you immediately realize how much the band surrounding vocalist Andy B. Franck has benefitted from the group’s impressive predecessor offering, Midnight Ghost” (2018). Midnight Ghost” was a musical turning point for the power metal act from southern Germany which saw the band members reach an even higher level of quality and broaden their artistic horizon even further. “When we released the recording, we immediately felt that we were holding probably the most important album in Brainstorm’s history in our hands,” explains Franck.

And that’s precisely the point where Wall Of Skulls” picks up, taking Brainstorm’s musical concept even further. Franck talks of an “almost uncanny energy at the rehearsal room when we wrote the material. We’ve included more powerful and fast-paced numbers than ever before on this album. All that happened totally unintentionally and without a masterplan but in a completely natural way. We simply worked on the songs without compromises and never changed course once we’d embarked on a specific direction. So ‘Walls Of Skulls’ is definitely not ‘Midnight Ghost 2.0’, but another and very obvious step in the evolution of our music.”

The album will be available as CD, Digibook-CD (incl. Live-BluRay), ltd. Vinyl (different colours), ltd. boxset (contains: Headscarf, Sticker, Patch, Autograph, Digibook + Live BluRay) and digital. The album can be pre-ordered here.

“Wall Of Skulls” Album Artwork

“Wall Of Skulls” Tracklist:

  1. Chamber Thirteen
  2. Where Ravens Fly
  3. Solitude
  4. Escape The Silence (feat. „Peavy“ Wagner, RAGE)
  5. Turn Off The Light (feat. „Seeb“ Levermann, ORDEN OGAN)
  6. Glory Disappears
  7. My Dystopia
  8. End Of My Innocence
  9. Stigmatized (Shadows Fall)
  10. Holding On
  11. I, The Deceiver

Mastering: Sebastian “Seeb” Levermann
Cover Artwork: Gyula Havancsák



Comments are closed.