BORKNAGAR Share Music Video For Single ‘The Wild Lingers’, New Album “Fall” Out Now

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Norway’s pioneers of avant-garde/progressive black metal Borknagar just released their monumental 12th studio album “Fall”, via longtime record label partners Century Media Records.

The last single off the record is ‘The Wild Lingers’, created by Marius Martinsen, Kenneth Williams, and Lars A. Nedland via the production company High & Low. Watch the music video below.
Øystein G. Brun commented on behalf of Borknagar as follows about “The Wild Lingers” and the album release: “Hi all! The time has come for the full release of our 12th album “Fall”, and we are extremely proud to finally be able to unveil and release the whole magnitude of this album onto this world. This may be the most passionate piece of music we have ever done. The hours upon hours spent, the immense work and the struggles to reach our musical peak have been challenging, steep, and rough – but oh-so-beautiful and rewarding. What a bliss, what an adventure! Upon the release of the album, we also released our new video entitled “The Wild Lingers”. This very song is my personal lovechild on this album, and in so many ways represents a culmination of a musical journey that started almost 30 years ago. This is THE song that I have chased for so many years and it is deeply rooted at the core of what Borknagar is all about: Music, nature, and freedom! Folks, the album is all yours now…enjoy the adventure and cheers!”.

“Fall” includes 8 majestic tracks across 54 epic minutes of playing time, once again brilliantly mixed by Jens Bogren / Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Kreator) and featuring stunning album cover artwork by Eliran Kantor (Testament, My Dying Bride, Sodom).

“Fall” is the follow-up to 2019’s widely acclaimed “True North” studio album and will be available as a limited first-pressing Digipak CD, Gatefold 2-LP on 180gr vinyl, and as a Digital Album.

“Fall” track-listing:

1. Summits
2. Nordic Anthem 
3. Afar
4. Moon
5. Stars Ablaze
6. Unraveling
7. The Wild Lingers
8. Northward

The vinyl edition of “Fall” will be available in the following variants:

  • Gatefold black 2LP
  • Ltd. Gatefold neon orange 2LP (300x copies, available from cmdistro & various other retailers.
  • Ltd. Gatefold transparent bottle green 2LP (300x copies, available from EMP & Nuclear Blast).

Make sure to pre-order “Fall” in its various formats from today onwards HERE.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!