ALESTORM Announce New Album “Curse Of The Crystal Coconut” for May

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Two years after the release of “No Grave But The Sea”, the Scottish pirate metal drinking crew ALESTORM — led by courageous Captain Christopher Bowes — is proud to present eleven bombastic anthems in its signature unadulterated, chaotic fashion as their new album “Curse Of The Crystal Coconut”, which will be out on May 29 via Napalm Records.

Breaking from the stereotypical portrayal of pirates as the lone wolves of the sea, on “Curse Of The Crystal Coconut” ALESTORM will be joined by Ally Storch of SUBWAY TO SALLY (violin on the entire album) and Captain Yarrface of RUMAHOY, among others. The variety of tracks featured on the album will satisfy even the pickiest adventure-seeker and become an instant soundtrack for the wildest pirate parties out there. “Chomp Chomp”, featuring the vocals of Vreth of FINNTROLL, may make you never want to enter the open waters again, but will definitely invite you to dance along to ravishing melodies. The catchy rhythm of “Pirate Metal Drinking Crew” makes the track yet another foot-stomping anthem in the assortment of these treasure-searching marauders. However, don’t take their rage too lightheartedly, as once they unleash the “Pirate’s Scorn” and its brutal riffs, there may be no coming back…

“Curse Of The Crystal Coconut” Album Artwork

Of course, it wouldn’t be an ALESTORM album without their unique sense of humor — this, and much more, can be found on the party-smashing “Treasure Chest Party Quest” or the surprising “Zombies Ate My Party Ship”.

“Curse Of The Crystal Coconut” track listing:

  1. Treasure Chest Party Quest
  2. Fannybaws
  3. Chomp Chomp
  4. Tortuga
  5. Zombies Ate My Pirate Ship
  6. Call Of The Waves
  7. Pirate’s Scorn
  8. Shit Boat (No Fans)
  9. Pirate Metal Drinking Crew
  10. Wooden Leg Pt. 2 (The Woodening)
  11. Henry Martin


  • Christopher Bowes  / Vocals, keytar
  • Gareth Murdock  / Guitar
  • Mate Bodor  / Bass
  • Peter Alcorn  / Drums
  • Elliot Vernon / Keyboards


Comments are closed.