Symphonic Melodic Death Metal Force AEPHANEMER Unleashes New Lyric Video for “Le Radeau de La Méduse”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

As Toulouse-based symphonic melodic death metal act AEPHANEMER readies the release of their forthcoming and thunderous full-length studio album, “A Dream of Wilderness,” this Friday, November 19 via Napalm Records, the band unleashes a third and final single. Recorded in both English and as a French bonus version, “Le Radeau de La Méduse” is a heavy power and razor-sharp death metal anthem you can’t help but headbang to as fast and heavy as you can. 

“This song is named after the famous French painting, and it tells the story of the same French historical event,” says guitarist Martin Hamiche“For this reason, we decided to release a version of the song with French lyrics as a bonus. We hope you’ll enjoy both versions!”

Escape into another dimension of blast beasts and furious riffs, and watch the new AEPHANEMER lyric video for the English version of “Le Radeau de La Méduse.” Watch the lyric video below.

AEPHANEMER doesn’t fear boundaries. Their upcoming, third album delivers a wide metal range that represents a dark and gloomier yet no less powerful side of the band, taking you on an epic ride through otherworldly realms of blast beats, orchestral grandeur and furious riffage. Especially in this day and age of staying “true” and limited within a sound and scene, “A Dream of Wilderness” is a welcome diversion and a brave record artfully blending brutally fast symphonic death and raw melodic metal into a multi-faceted epic!

Starting out as an unbelievably successful DIY ride that suddenly turned towards international acclaim, the indisputable AEPHANEMER belong to one of the most exciting melodic death metal sensations of the modern age. Fast-paced metal fronted by the guttural growls and fierce screams of extraordinary vocalist Marion Bascoul meet flickering twin leads, elements of Scandinavian death metal, Slavic traditional music and epic synths. If their latest, much-acclaimed Prokopton was a noteworthy, impressive sophomore album from one of Europe’s best up and coming melodic death metal bands yet, “A Dream of Wilderness” sees the French four-piece doubling down on its songwriting skills: Faster, tighter and heavier, AEPHANEMER’s upcoming album unleashes an anthemic adventure of brutally fast riffage and epic melodies!

Pre-order your copy of “A Dream of Wilderness” HERE

“A Dream of Wilderness” track listing:

  1. Land of Hope                    
  2. Antigone    
  3. Of Volition 
  4. Le Radeau de La Méduse    
  5. Roots and Leaves    
  6. Vague à l’âme         
  7. Strider       
  8. Panta Rhei 
  9. A Dream of Wilderness       
  10. Old French Song (Bonus Track)
  11. Le Radeau de La Méduse (French Version – Bonus Track)

“A Dream of Wilderness” will be available in North America in the following formats:

  • CD Digipak
  • Digital Album
  • 1LP Gatefold Black
  • 1LP Gatefold Black Die Hard Edition with album cover slipmat and patch (Napalm mailorder only, limited to 300)

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!