ABORTED Release New Track and Visualizer For ‘Drag me to Hell’ from Upcoming Studio Album “ManiaCult”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Belgium’s most infamous death metal crew ABORTED have presented their second unholy single “Drag me to Hell” of their forthcoming album “ManiaCult” which will be released worldwide on September 10th, 2021 via Century Media Records. Watch the video for “Drag me to Hell” below

The band comments: “Alright alright! It’s good old Jack Burton here, and he’s got one thing to say: get ready for the boom stick! We have such sights to show you—or rather sounds to play you—with the next single from ‘ManiaCult,’ “Drag Me to Hell.” Trust me, you’re going to want to click that button and spread it before Wayland comes for YOU! We also welcome Filip Danielsson of Humanity’s Last Breath to the ‘ManiaCult’ via a killer guest spot. Considering Wayland’s goal is the end of humanity, we’d say Filip’s support is a great harbinger…”

For more exclusive ABORTED content don´t forget to check out the bands recently launched fan group ManiaCult HERE.

“ManiaCult” will be available as CD Jewelcase, Ltd. CD Box (incl. Jewelcase + bonus track, Pop-up card, Metal-Pin & shaped patch), Deluxe Gatefold LP+CD & Poster in various colors and of course on all digital platforms. The pre-sale has officially started – so be fast and grab your copy HERE.

⦁ CD Jewelcase – all outlets
⦁ Ltd. CD Box – all outlets
⦁ Gatefold black LP+CD & Poster – all outlets
⦁ Gatefold ultra clear LP+CD & Poster – Bandshop
⦁ Gatefold neon green LP+CD & Poster – Bandshop (200 Units)
⦁ Gatefold neon yellow LP+CD & Poster – EMP (300 Units)
⦁ Gatefold opaque hot pink LP+CD & Poster – Nuclear Blast (300 Units)
⦁ Wayland ManiaCult Action Figure (Bandshop)

“ManiaCult” Tracklist:

1. Verderf
2. ManiaCult
3. Impetus Odi
4. Portal to Vacuity
5. Dementophobia
6. A Vulgar Quagmire
7. Verbolgen
8. Ceremonial Ineptitude
9. Drag me to Hell
10. Grotesque
11. I Prediletti: The Folly of the Gods

ABORTED have crafted the perfect soundtrack to this sick sect, which demands human sacrifices to summon Lovecraftian demons. The sinister sound aptly snarls and snakes like the heads that worm their way out from the cult leader’s back. It’s the same type of authority ABORTED have had over the death metal masses for the 26 years since vocalist Sven de Caluwé formed the band in Belgium. As the lone original member, he’s directed the band like a demented conductor: each musician that filters through the ranks a tendril he waves around like a baton.

Aborted are shapeshifters, evolving from blazing deathgrind to groovier fare before settling into a technical approach on death metal. On 11th album “ManiaCult”, they split the difference between the over-the-top shred of TerrorVision” and the dripping dark atmosphere achieved on follow-up La Grande Mascarade”. That EP was their first as the current four-piece line-up, rounded out by drummer Ken Bedene, guitarist Ian Jekelis and bassist Stefano Franceschini.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!