WINTERSTORM Release Music Video For New Single ‘The Phoenix Died’ (Featuring ELINA SIIRALA)

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

“Perfect” in time for a hot summer, on July 14, 2023, power metal act WINTERSTORM will release their upcoming, fifth studio album titled “Everfrost” via AFM Records. It’s their first offering since 2016.

As the “Winter” stands for nordic viking and folk metal, the “Storm” for fast-paced power metal, combined with epic and orchestral metal facettes, WINTERSTORM shines in a new splendor as first album single releases have already proved. Following “To The End Of All Known” and just recently, a music video for their latest single “Future Times”, today, WINTERSTORM are proudly presenting us “The Phoenix Died (Remember)”
“‘Remember’ reminds us that we should remember our past in order to learn for the future,” the band comments. “The text urges us to use our resources responsibly and to provide for future generations. In this context, one could also think of the sinking of Atlantis.”

It’s the melodic grandeur, that clearly marks the foreground of WINTERSTORM, reflected in heavily catchy choruses and colossal, polyphonic vocals. Striking elements of different metal styles merge with each other and get a completely new impression, that WINTERSTORM’s forthcoming record may be their most versatile and powerful album to date; one that does not have to hide behind proved genre colleagues such as Blind Guardian or Rhapsody Of Fire.

“Everfrost” will be available as CD Digipak, limited clear blue Vinyl and Boxset on July 14, 2023 through AFM Records, the pre-sale is now online at THIS LOCATION.

“Everfrost” Artwork

“Everfrost” track listing:

 1. Origin
 2. To The End Of All Known
 3. The Phoenix Died (Remember)
 4. Circle Of Greed
 5. Future Times
 6. Everfrost
 7. Final Journey
 8. Fate Of The Atlanteans
 9. Crusade
10. Overcome The Fear
11. Silence 


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!