WHITE STONES Announce New Album “Memoria Viva”; Watch The Video For New Video “La Ira”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

White Stones – the brainchild of Opeth bassist Martín Mendéz – has unveiled a brand new single, “La Ira.” The track comes by way of the band’s third studio album, “Memoria Viva”, which will be released on June 28th via Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM).

Mendéz comments: “‘La Ira’ is a song reflecting on the power that greed has over our minds. The awakening of ‘La Ira’ [English – ‘the anger’] refers to our instinctive reaction about choices that affect humanity and life itself. It’s a song of hope; the hope of decisions for the betterment of the world we live in.”

Preorder the album in the physical format of your choice [Digipak-CD; Sepia Marbled Vinyl LP – eco-friendly recycled, every copy is one of a kind], presave it on your favorite DSP, or preorder it digitally to receive “La Ira” instantly now at THIS LOCATION.

Memoria Viva” Track Listing:

  1. Memoria Viva
  2. Humanoides
  3. D-Generación
  4. Zamba De Orun
  5. La Ira
  6. Somos
  7. Grito Al silencio
  8. Vencedores Vencidos
  9. Yemayá

Much like its predecessors, “Memoria Viva” melts together disparate genres into a unique sonic experience. The instrumental frenzy migrates with delicate intricacies creating a mesmerizing atmosphere captivating any musical connoisseur, with the energetic language of Spanish chosen to round out this multi-faceted endeavor.

“Making an album in Spanish is something that I wanted to do for a long time,” notes Mendéz. “We tried it out with our second record, “Dancing Into Oblivion”, but at the time we couldn’t convince ourselves that it worked on that album. This time we did, and I feel very proud of the result.”

Adds vocalist Eloi Boucherie, “One of the most notable aspects of this new album, apart from not setting any creative limits musically, has been the challenge of having proposed to sing in the Spanish language. It has been a very exciting experience, and we believe we have found a new way to continue giving something new to the White Stones sound and make this musical proposal something more unique!”

“Memoria Viva” Album Artwork

Elements of aggression, that can be heard within “Memoria Viva”’s instrumental frenzies, manage to co-exist along softer vibes, generating a distinct dynamic among the songs, with interludes allowing listeners to take a breath and appreciate what they’re hearing.

White Stones‘ “Memoria Viva” was recorded at Farm Of Sounds Studios and mixed and mastered by Gerard Porqueres at Heartwork Recording Studios (both in Barcelona, Spain).

The band’s lineup has been enhanced with the participation of the multi-faceted Joan Carles Marí Tur on drums and guitar solos provided by João Sassetti. Additional guests José Ignacio Lagos (flute) and Joakim Svalberg (keyboards) accentuate the album further. “Memoria Viva” is a true treat for anyone who enjoys devouring multi-experimental musicianship.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!