Watch NEAL MORSE’s Music Video For “Heaven In Charge Of Hell”, Off Upcoming Solo Album “The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

On the heels of the “Jesus Christ the Exorcist” rock opera, Neal Morse has created his latest prog-rock epic, entitled “The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One” out August 11th via Frontiers Music SRL. A second taster of what’s to come unfolds now with the music video for the album’s second single ‘Heaven In Charge Of Hell’ now available on all streaming platforms. Watch it below.

Pre-orders are underway, and Radiant Records will have an exclusive brick orange 2 LP vinyl available – this is limited to one pressing of 300 copies. Neal will sign the first 200 orders and for 5 pre-orders chosen at random, he will include a personally handwritten and signed copy of the lyrics to the track “Like A Wall”.

The story unfolds with Morse employing amazing vocalists like Ted Leonard (Spock’s Beard, Pattern Seeking Animals), Matt Smith (Theocracy) and Jake Livgren (Proto-kaw, Kansas) to sing in the roles of Joseph’s brothers, as they grow dark with jealousy and throw him in the pit.

As well as casting the characters in the story, Neal also sought out the finest musicians for the musical “roles”. So you’ll hear the soaring guitar playing of Steve Morse (Deep Purple, Dixie Dregs) and Eric Gillette (NMB) among others, as this familiar story comes alive through amazing music that will thrill all fans of progressive rock. The album however has everything a fan would look for: from long epics and odd time signatures, to very melodic and song-oriented tracks.

“The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One” is everything you would hope for from a new Neal Morse progressive rock album and more. And this is just Part 1, ending with Joseph in prison for a crime he didn’t commit. “Part 2” will follow in 2024!

“The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One”

“I have to say I am extremely pleased with the way this album came out!” explains Neal Morse. “As with many creative endeavors, there are times along the way where you start to wonder where you’re at and if it will come together in the end. I am so happy to report that this one really has come together and exceeded my expectations! The guest vocalists are fantastic,and the string arrangements are extraordinary! Jerry Guidroz did an exceptional job on the mix, and I am so excited to share this album with all of you! Now on to part two…”

“The Dreamer – Joseph: Part One” track-listing:

  1. Overture
  2. Prologue/Before The World Was
  3. A Million Miles Away
  4. Burns Like A Wheel
  5. Liar, Liar
  6. The Pit
  7. Like A Wall
  8. Gold Dust City
  9. Slave Boy
  10. Wait On You
  11. I Will Wait On The Lord
  12. Ultra-Violet Dreams
  13. Heaven In Charge Of Hell (Eat ‘Em And Smile)
  14. Why Have You Forsaken Me?

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!