VADER to Re-release Their Classic Second Album “De Profundis”, Becoming Available On Vinyl For the Very First Time

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Polish death metal legends VADER released their much acclaimed 15th full-length, “Solitude In Madness,” in 2020 and proved to the world that even after almost 40 years of existence they were still one of the leading forces within their genre… and beyond. However, let’s not forget that the year 2020 also marked the 25th anniversary of VADER‘s classic and much sought-after 2nd album “De Profundis” (first released 1995 in Poland), which hasn’t been properly available in physical form in about two decades, although it’s regarded by many fans as one of the best albums in the band’s catalog. 

But rejoice, VADER and NUCLEAR BLAST haven’t forgotten about it and will re-release “De Profundis” fully remastered and on various formats, including its first-ever appearance on vinyl, on July 30th, 2021. Founding member Piotr “Peter” Wiwczarek comments: “‘De Profundis’ was never released on vinyl before. The Mid 90s were already dominated by CD albums. The original tape from Modern Sound Studio was lost with no chance to recover. So we made a new master using a Telefunken professional tape studio recorder to give the whole record a warmer sound, a more analog feel and dynamics, but without altering the original version of course.”

You can PRE-ORDER “De Profundis” here (incl. various limited editions) HERE or pre-save “De Profundis” at a digital service of your choice at this location.

To whet your appetite, here’s a VISUALIZER VIDEO for one of the stand-out tracks, “An Act Of Darkness” below.

Formed in 1983 in North-Eastern Poland, VADER is one of the longest-running bands in the history of extreme metal. Since their 1992 debut album The Ultimate Incantation”, they became a major force in the death metal scene, touring relentlessly, with over 2,000 shows around the world and playing all metal festivals from Wacken to Hellfest and beyond. Their latest album Solitude In Madness” (2020) climbed up to #2 in the National Polish album charts but their first breakthrough success already happened with their second album “De Profundis”, which was first released in Poland in 1995, and in 1996 in Europe & the US.

VADER’s “De Profundis” was described at the time as “a perfect mixture of SLAYER and MORBID ANGEL“. Today, the album is considered a classic in the death metal scene. The newly remastered reissue presents the album on vinyl for the first time ever.

“De Profundis” Tracklist:

1. Silent Empire (04:02)
2. An Act of Darkness (01:55)
3. Blood Of Kingu (04:38)
4. Incarnation (03:07)
5. Sothis (03:42)
6. Revolt (03:36
7. Of Moon, Blood, Dream And Me (03:51)
8. Vision And The Voice (03:28)
9. Reborn In Flames (05:42)

VADER – “De Profundis” is available in the following formats:

  • Vinyl
    • Gold Bone/Black Splatter (ltd. to 1200)
    • Gold (ltd. to 500)
    • Green/Black Splatter (ltd. to 300)
    • Marbled Gold Glitter w/ Black (ltd. to 200) / band store only
    •  Clear (ltd. to 300) / Poland exclusive
    • Green (ltd. to 300) / EMP exclusive
    • Black
  • Box Set (ltd. to 100) / band store only
  • CD – Digipak
  • Cassette – Green (US only)
  • Digital Album

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!