URIAH HEEP To Release “Choices” Box Set This September

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Legendary progressive rock band URIAH HEEP will release a new box set, “Choices”, on September 24. A six-CD boxset, “Choices” features a personal selection of URIAH HEEP songs from across the band’s 50-year and 24-album career. Created with the full collaboration of the HEEP themselves and curated by guitarist and founder member Mick Box, the six discs include personal selections from MickBernie ShawPhil LanzonPaul Newton and the recently deceased and much-missed Ken Hensley and Lee Kerslake.

Pre-order “Choices” HERE.

The collection is of 77 tracks is completed with six art cards which carry personal notations from each band member and their reproduced signature. Said Box: “Who would have guessed it, 50 years of HEEP and counting! Our music has continued to stand the test of time, and the fans are the reason we are still here doing it. There is no better feeling than knowing our music has endured, and that our live shows continue to rock people in 62 countries worldwide.”

“Choices” track-listing:

CD1 – Ken Hensley

  1. Paradise
  2. The Spell
  3. Weep In Silence
  4. Rain
  5. Circle Of Hands
  6. July Morning
  7. The Park
  8. Echoes In The Dark
  9. Misty Eyes
  10. Fallen Angel
  11. The Easy Road
  12. Falling In Love
  13. Sunrise
  14. Sweet Freedom

CD2 – Lee Kerslake

  1. July Morning
  2. The Magician’s Birthday
  3. Traveller In Time
  4. Sweet Lorraine
  5. Circus
  6. Rainbow Demon
  7. Come Back To Me
  8. Shady Lady
  9. All My Life
  10. The Other Side Of Midnight
  11. Who Needs Me
  12. That’s The Way That It Is
  13. Free Me
  14.  Stealin’

CD3 – Mick Box

  1. The Park
  2. Tears In My Eyes
  3.  Sweet Lorraine
  4. Circus
  5. Free N’ Easy
  6. Woman Of The Night
  7. Hot Persuasion
  8. The Other Side Of Midnight
  9. Straight Through The Heart
  10. Cross That Line
  11. Love In Silence
  12. What Kind Of God
  13. Trail Of Diamonds
  14. The Outsider
  15. Falling Under Your Spell

CD4 – Paul Newton

  1. Lady In Black
  2. Tales
  3. Easy Livin’
  4. Tears In My Eyes
  5. If I Had The Time
  6. Real Turned On
  7. Come Away Melinda
  8. What Should Be Done
  9. Why (Alternate Version)
  10. Sympathy
  11. Free N’ Easy
  12. I’m Alive
  13. One Minute
  14. Grazed By Heaven

CD5 – Phil Lanzon

  1. A Year Or A Day
  2. The Magician’s Birthday
  3. Wonderworld
  4. Circus
  5. Bad Bad Man
  6. Question
  7. Between Two Worlds
  8. Voice On My TV
  9. Universal Wheels
  10. Waters Flowin’

CD6 – Bernie Shaw

  1. July Morning
  2. What Kind Of God
  3. Mistress Of All Time
  4. Wise Man
  5. One Minute
  6. Corridors Of Madness
  7. Tales
  8. Take Away My Soul
  9. Heaven’s Pain
  10. Heartless Land

URIAH HEEP‘s latest album, “Living The Dream”. was released in September 2018 via Frontiers Music Srl. The LP was helmed by famed Canadian producer Jay Ruston, who has previously worked with ANTHRAXSTONE SOUR and STEEL PANTHER, among others. Box is the original guitarist and sole remaining founding member of URIAH HEEP. He, vocalist Bernie Shaw and keyboardist/vocalist Phil Lanzon have formed the nucleus of the band for more than 34 years and released 17 albums together. URIAH HEEP debuted in 1970 with the release of one of hard rock’s milestones, “Very ‘Eavy, Very ‘Umble”, and has since sold in excess of 40 million albums worldwide. They constantly tour the world, playing up to 125 shows a year to more than 500,000 fans. The band’s live set features the classic tracks from the ’70s and is a musical journey from the band’s beginnings to the present day. URIAH HEEP is:

  • Mick Box / Lead Guitar/Vocals
  • Phil Lanzon / Keyboards/Vocals
  • Bernie Shaw / Lead Vocals
  • Dave Rimmer / Bass Guitar/Vocals
  • Russell Gilbrook / Drums, Percussion

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!