TOMORROW’S RAIN Releases Song and Video for Single “Into The Mouth Of Madness”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Tel Aviv’s doom-laden metal band TOMORROW’S RAIN has released their final single, “Into The Mouth Of Madness” featuring Jeff Loomis (ex-Nevermore, Arch Enemy) and Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land) from their highly anticipated debut album, “Hollow,” out September 11th from AOP Records. In addition to collaborators Loomis and Farhi, the album boasts and incredible lineup of guests including members from Paradise Lost, My Dying Bride, Rotting Christ, Moonspell, Septicflesh, Draconian and more!

Vocalist Yishai Sweartz comments on the new single:

It’s a personal song for a friend I lost and his name is Warrel Dane. Having Jeff Loomis playing in the song for Warrel is at least for me like a 7 min spiritual reunion of Nevermore, we lost here a top class artist, and more important: a golden heart person.

As a listener I first knew Sanctuary when “Into The Mirror Black” came out, then Nevermore’s debut was released in ’95 and I was totally into it, years passed by and I booked them to play here, that’s how I knew Warrel, after the band split up I booked Warrel to play the “Dead Heart” songs in Tel Aviv with a local band, that’s when we really got closer, he spent few days here, we went to the studio doing some Black Sabbath stuff, we went to eat and drink a lot, went to see places in the Ancient part of the city etc etc, he was sober back than and he was sober when Nevermore played here few years earlier, we talked about the Tomorrow’s Rain album, back than still in writing process, we talked about his ideas to record a covers album of gothic rock songs and I offered him few ideas, we discussed him coming to Israel again for like 2 weeks to produce the album, about 2 years later I booked Sanctuary to play here, mainly to support him, when he came I realized in minutes that he is not “with us” anymore, he was not in a good shape, it was sad to see, I realized that he will not be able to produce the album, but more important: I was worried about him, I was so scared that something bad is about to happen, I felt it.

About a few months later I was in the car with my (now ex) girlfriend and suddenly I got an whatsapp message from a common friend of us in the states saying “Warrel had passed away few hours ago”

I remember myself saying to (my ex) “stop the car”, I could not say a word.

“what happened?” she looked at me stopping the car, I was shivering…

Warrel had passed away”

I could not say a word, I simply cried and then told her: “play “In Memory” please, I remember she put “In Memory” CD loud in the car’s stereo and the lyrics were my dirge..

“Do you remember, do you believe it’s all been said and done
Or is it just beginning, ripping, freezing me
Do you remember the time gone
Or is too painful for you”

So “Into The Mouth Of Madness” was written for him, about him, about his last months, and about the friend I lost and the great artist and fantastic vocalist and lyricist we all lost, I miss him and I will miss him all my life.”

TOMORROW’S RAIN’s new album, “Hollow,” will be available on 3 different vinyl colors, limited to 99 copies each, and a wooden box set only available at the locations below.

  • AOP Records Red/ black splatter LP (lim.99) HERE
  • Napalm Records Glow in the Dark red LP (lim.99) + lim.300 Wooden Box HERE
  • EMP Glow in the Dark blue LP (lim.99) + lim.300 Wooden Box HERE
  • Nuclear Blast lim. 300 Wooden Box HERE


Pre-Order “Hollow” below:


“Hollow” album artwork

Hollow” Track-listing: 

  1. Trees feat. Shlomi Bracha (Mashina)
  2. Fear feat. Aaron Stainthrope (My Dying Bride)
  3. A Year I Would Like To Forget
  4. In The Corner Of A Dead End Street feat. Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost), Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ) & Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land)
  5. Misery Rain feat. Fernando Ribeiro (Moonspell) & Mikko Kotamaki (Swallow The Sun)
  6. Into The Mouth Of Madness feat. Jeff Loomis (Nevermore/Arch Enemy) & Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land)
  7. Hollow feat. Spiros Antoniou (Septicflesh)
  8. The Weeping Song feat. Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land), Anders Jacobsson (Draconian) & Lisa Cuthbert (Live female vocals of The Sisters Of Mercy)
  9. Fear (Acoustic Version)

TOMORROW’S RAIN was formed by Yishai Sweartz and the L.A Mastering Engineer Maor Appelbaum (Mayhem, Sabaton, Cynic, Abbath), present and past band members have previously played in acts such as Nail Within (Listenable), Distorted (Candlelight), Salem (Morbid Rec/System Shock) and Orphaned Land (Century Media).


  • Yishai Sweartz / Vocals
  • Raffael Mor / Guitars
  • Yoni Biton / Guitars
  • Yaggel Cohen / Bass
  • Shiraz Weiss / Keyboards
  • Nir Nakav / Drums
Follow TOMORROW’S RAIN online: Facebook | Instagram

Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!