THE PICTUREBOOKS Team Up with BLUES PILLS’ Elin Larsson on “Too Soft To Live And Too Hard To Die”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

2021 has been a wild and exciting year for the hardest working band in Rock, THE PICTUREBOOKS. What started as a wild idea, “The Major Minor Collective” mutated into a colossus of possibilities and experiences for the band. Accompanied by a 6-month single campaign, the last single before the album drop is out released today. Watch the video below.

“Too Soft To Live And Too Hard To Die” is a kick-ass song that couldn’t have found a better partner than Elin Larsson of BLUES PILLS. Her powerful and soulful voice, paired with Fynn‘s distinctive singing style, gives the song a unique vibe that musically covers everything from traditional blues to modern rock. The bass on this song is played by none other than Ryan Synn of THE DISTILLERS and Sven Pollkötter of TAUMEL who contributed some additional percussion.

Elin Larsson sums up her time with THE PICTUREBOOKS as follows: “I had such a great time recording ‘Too Soft To Live And Too Hard To Die’ with Fynn and Philipp from The Picturebooks . They drove all the way up to my hometown Fagersta in Sweden. We hung out and had a great time writing and creating together. Love these dudes. This tune is a banger! Go check it out!”

THE PICTUREBOOKS continue with the following words: “…Elin Larsson was on our wish list for a long time now and she was the first on to say yes to work with us on this album. We drove to Fagersta, Sweden, to record her in her mother in law´s basement. Two intense days of jamming, writing lyrics and singing, good food and an incredible vibe! Elin is perfect for this song and Ryan Sinn from THE DISTILLERS tops it all off with an incredible performance
on bass! Thanx also to Sven Pollkötter of TAUMEL for helping out with the double drums. Philipp and Sven played drums together in our motorcycle garage for this one – loud as F..K!“

“The Major Minor Collective” Album Artwork

“The Major Minor Collective” Tracklisting:

  1. Here’s to Magic (feat. Dennis Lyxzèn [Refused, INVSN])
  2. Corrina Corrina (feat. Neil Fallon [Clutch])
  3. Catch Me If You Can (feat. Chris Robertson [Black Stone Cherry])
  4. Beach Seduction (feat. Leah Wellbaum[Slothrust])
  5. Holy Ghost (feat. Jon Harvey [Monster Truck])
  6. Too Soft To Live And Too Hard To Die (feat. Elin Larsson [Blues Pills])
  7. Rebel (feat. Lzzy Hale [Halestorm])
  8. Multidimensional Violence (Feat. Erlend Hjelvik [HJELVIK, Ex-Kvelertak])
  9. Riders And Farmers (feat. The Inspector Cluzo)
  10. Blind Riders (feat. The Well)
  11. Again and Again
  12. Song 12 (Fan Edition)*

“The Major Minor Collective” is now available for pre-order HERE and can be purchased in the following formats:

  • 180g black LP + CD & LP-Booklet (with embossing of logo on cover)
  • Exclusive Vinyl: 180g mint LP + CD & LP-Booklet (with embossing of logo on cover)
  • Limited run: only available at EMP, Green Hell and Flight13: Ltd. CD Digipak | Digital Album


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!