THE CEO Featuring SEVENDUST’s VINCE HORNSBY Shares Music Video for “Black Hearts”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Georgia hard-rockers The CEO have released another music video for a song from their debut album “Redemption”. “Black Hearts” showcases the band’s softer side and is the longest track on the album. The song has been a fan favorite since the album was released and the band decided to film a video for the track after the positive response from the public. The video – filmed in black & white and transitions to color – shows the band performing as the story of the “black hearts” unfolds behind them. The video for the song can be seen below.

“Since the album was released, we’ve received more requests to do a video for this song than any others, so we knew it had to be something special. Watch till the very end. Hopefully the audience enjoys it as much as we enjoyed making it,” explains vocalist and founder Mack Mullins.

Order “Redemption” at this location.

From the driving guitar riff of album opener “Twin Flame” to the final vocal melody of album closer “Alone and Dead,” The CEO have created a sound that fits right in with Active Rock radio today. Songs like “Behind These Eyes,” “The Storm” and “Casting Shadows” showcase the band’s harder side. The band explore their softer side on “Black Hearts” – the longest track on the album and a song that is sure to be a fan favorite. The first single is the rocking title-track “Redemption” and the song and video will be released in the near future. “Redemption” was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Mammoth WVH, Alter Bridge, Sevendust, Myles Kennedy, Tremonti).

The CEO grew up on the founders of metal. The musical influences of these men are as diverse as all rock fans. The sound is modern metal music with hook-laden melodies of the 70’s groove rock bands. It’s Pantera and Godsmack meet Breaking Benjamin and Ozzy Osbourne. Their debut album “Redemption” is being released via Rat Pak Records. The compilation of songs on “Redemption” are about a lifetime of climbing mountains and finding one’s purpose that ultimately leads you to becoming “The CEO” of your own life.

“Redemption” Tracklist

  1.  Twin Flame
  2. Behind These Eyes
  3. Redemption
  4. Black Hearts
  5. Dirty Tragic
  6. The Storm
  7. Alive
  8. Beginning & The End
  9. Bourbon Straight
  10. Work Of Heart
  11. Casting Shadows
  12. Alone and Dead


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!