THE 69 EYES Unveil Official Video/Single For “Death Of Darkness” Title Track

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Helsinki, Finland’s longest-serving gothic rock vampires THE 69 EYES will release their new studio album, “Death Of Darkness”, on April 21 via Atomic Fire Records worldwide, excluding Finland where it will be released by Vallila Music House. Physical versions will be available in the U.S. on May 5. The band has now unveiled an official video for the title track of the album.

With an eclectic penchant for morbidity, glamour, sex, and the supernatural, THE 69 EYES embody both the foggy essence of Nordic gothic rock and the lusty decadence of the Sunset Strip. Celebrating this unholy union with a love song to the darkness in us all, the band sounds classy, sexy, raunchy, and dramatic more than ever.

Comments front man Jyrki 69: “’Death Of Darkness’ is a song about love. Love leads us to the light. Very simple. It sounds like it was written some twenty-five years ago. It’s melancholic goth rock like we knew it in 2001.”

With the band’s irresistible first single, “Drive,” being released in April 2022, THE 69 EYES found a whole new approach to creating albums. “We wanted to spread our gospel further and further,” Helsinki vampire Jyrki 69 says. “The main motivation of this band is to keep going, to please our loyal fan-base, and to expand our audience. That’s why we released our first new single while we were still in the middle of working on the album. It’s a new approach for us, releasing a string of singles before we even announced the album. It kept everything really fresh and exciting and kept us on our toes which was a great motivator behind writing a killer album.”

“Death Of Darkness” was recorded and produced by Erno Laitinen at Inkfish Studios in Helsinki. Miles Walker took care of the mixing at Westside Sound Studios in Atlanta, Georgia alongside with Erno Laitinen while mastering duties were handled by Tom Baker. The artwork was created by the U.K. artist Adrian Baxter (PARADISE LOST, THE HALO EFFECT, MAYHEM, SCHAMMASCH).

“Death Of Darkness” is now AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER and will be released in the following the formats:

* Digipak CD
* Blue-Clear vinyl
* Blood Red Marbled vinyl
* Digital

“Death Of Darkness” track listing:

 1. Death Of Darkness
 2. Drive
 3. Gotta Rock
 4. This Murder Takes Two (feat. Kat Von D)
 5. California
 6. Call Me Snake
 7. Dying In The Night
 8. Something Real
 9. Sundown
10. Outlaws

“Death of Darkness” Album Artwork

THE 69 EYES recently announced their upcoming “Gotta Rock” tour dates through Europe and the U.S. See all confirmed dates below.


  • Jyrki 69 / Vocals
  • Bazie / Guitars
  • Timo Timo / Guitars
  • Archzie / Bass
  • Jussi 69 / Drums


Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: This content is copyrighted!