THE 69 EYES To Release “Death Of Darkness” Album In April

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Helsinki, Finland’s longest-serving gothic rock vampires THE 69 EYES will release their new studio album, “Death Of Darkness”, on April 21 via Atomic Fire Records worldwide, excluding Finland where it will be released by Vallila Music House. Physical versions will be available in the U.S. on May 5.

Comments THE 69 EYES front-man Jyrki 69: “We started to make this album single by single, releasing first singles then an EP and now eventually the whole album. The method kept everything fresh and us on our toes while recording and writing new music. Our main aim was to get THE 69 EYES back to the Finland’s airwaves. Our music is still on the radio but over fifteen-year-old classics. How about new ones? The first single, ‘Drive’, made this happen and we hit the jackpot here in Finland by being a part of ‘Sing Meinen Song – Das Tauschkonzert’ mainstream TV music show format! Now THE 69 EYES are back in the spotlight and Finland’s top rock band is playing sold-out shows.”

“Death Of Darkness” was recorded and produced by Erno Laitinen at Inkfish Studios in Helsinki. Miles Walker took care of the mixing at Westside Sound Studios in Atlanta, Georgia alongside with Erno Laitinen while mastering duties were handled by Tom Baker. The artwork was created by the U.K. artist Adrian Baxter (PARADISE LOST, THE HALO EFFECT, MAYHEM, SCHAMMASCH).

“Death Of Darkness” is now AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER and will be released in the following the formats:

* Digipak CD
* Blue-Clear vinyl
* Blood Red Marbled vinyl
* Digital

“Death Of Darkness” track listing:

 1. Death Of Darkness
 2. Drive
 3. Gotta Rock
 4. This Murder Takes Two (feat. Kat Von D)
 5. California
 6. Call Me Snake
 7. Dying In The Night
 8. Something Real
 9. Sundown
10. Outlaws

“Death of Darkness” Album Artwork

THE 69 EYES recently announced their upcoming “Gotta Rock” tour dates through Europe and the U.S. See all confirmed dates below.


  • Jyrki 69 / Vocals
  • Bazie / Guitars
  • Timo Timo / Guitars
  • Archzie / Bass
  • Jussi 69 / Drums


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!