TARJA’s “What Lies Beneath” Gets Remastered And Reissued, Watch Music Video For “Dark Star” 

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Originally released in 2010, the best-seller is a true fan favorite and one of her most successful releases to date. Considered a classic and must-have for both fans and critics, “What Lies Beneath” includes timeless Tarja hits like “Until My Last Breath,” “I Feel Immortal,” and “Falling Awake.”

This year, “What Lies Beneath” will be re-issued for the first time as 2-CD Special Edition and, for the first time, as Heavyweight 2LP Vinyl (Gatefold, 180g, black). Pre-order it HERE.

Both formats feature a beautifully restored artwork and all tracks were remastered at Sterling Sound for superb sound quality for the ultimate 2024 “What Lies Beneath” experience. 

The 2CD Special Edition includes the 14 original album tracks and a special bonus CD including alternative versions, single edits, and remixes — for the first time all combined on this Bonus CD. It also includes “The Good Die Young” performed by the Scorpions and Tarja, originally included as a bonus track on 2010s “Limited Dreamers” Box Set.

Very few copies of the 2010 “Limited Dreamers” Box Set are still available via Tarja‘s official web shop HERE.

Today, Tarja also released the special single edit of “Dark Star,” which you can check out below.

The digital single bundle also includes Tarja‘s lead vocals version of “Dark Star” and the song “Underneath,” featuring Jyrki Linnankivi (The 69 Eyes).


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!