TALLAH Drop New Brand New Track and Video “Shaken (Not Stirred)”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Nu-Core quintet TALLAH, one of modern metal’s most explosive and unbridled forces have unleashed the latest installment in the world-building saga that will become their sophomore album, “The Generation Of Danger” (out November 18th via Earache Records). The brand new single is titled “Shaken (Not Stirred)” and lands with an accompanying music video. Find the new track on streaming platforms HERE and watch the official music below.

Speaking on the release of their latest track, TALLAH drummer, Max Portnoy shares: “Shaken is a song built on hooks. We spent a ton of time perfecting the chorus, bringing it to a place we felt was super memorable while still retaining the darkness and heaviness that the rest of the record has. It made for what I believe is the best hook we’ve written so far. And the hook from the main guitar riff is just as strong. It’s a top tier track in my opinion.”

TALLAH frontman, Justin Bonitz, adds:”Not all Dicker’s experiments were successes. Sometimes, impatience can be your downfall. What can you learn from your past mistakes?”

Pre-orders are available now, HERE.

TALLAH front-man, Justin Bonitz shares: “’The Generation Of Danger‘ is a completely new and fresh concept for us, both lyrically and instrumentally. We wanted to take what made ‘Matriphagy’ so good and jack it up to 150%. The tracks are monstrous, daunting, and the story the music tells dives into the idea of people hiding what they truly desire until someone else comes along and forces it to surface. It’s a concept album about a genius scientist who gets fed up with being swept under the rug. After the multi-billion-dollar corporation that employs him takes credit for his latest, award-winning invention, he snaps and retaliates against them by forcing them to take part in the greatest experiment the world of science has ever seen.”

“The Generation of Danger” Album Artwork

Drummer, Max Portnoy adds: “The The Generation of Danger game was something I’ve been wanting to do since we started thinking of unique ways to present this album. It was an idea I hadn’t seen anyone do before and it’s the perfect way of setting up the album’s concept while offering loads of easter eggs and teasers. You’re essentially placed directly into the story and I feel it’s the most immersive thing we’ve ever done. I’m super proud of how it turned out.”

As with TALLAH‘s debut full-length, “Matriphagy,” “The Generation Of Danger” offers fans more than just an album of pioneering nu-core metal. Whilst it will most certainly be lauded for Justin Bonitz‘s acclaimed aptitude for embodying numerous characters and emotions in his outstanding vocal shape-shifting and ability to meld the ever-blossoming ingenuity of TALLAH‘s intrepid musicians, “The Generation Of Danger” will reward those who delve deeper into the album and its supplementary content. The album was recorded once more with producer Josh Schroeder at Random Awesome Studio and continues to build the fascinatingly dark nu-core metal beast TALLAH have created and set loose.

“The Generation Of Danger” Track Listing: 

1 mud_castle
2 The Hard Reset
3 Stomping Grounds
4 The Impressionist
5 Shaken (not stirred)
6 For The Recognition
7 Of Nothing
8 Dicker’s Done
9 Telescope
10 Wendrid
11 Headfirst
12 Thistle
13 How Long?


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!