TALLAH Drop New Track & Music Video “For The Recognition”

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Nu-Core quintet TALLAH, one of modern metal’s most explosive and unbridled forces have unleashed the latest installment in the world-building saga that will become their sophomore album, “The Generation Of Danger” (out November 18th via Earache Records). The brand new single is titled “For The Recognition” and lands with a suitably frenetic accompanying music video. Watch it below.

Speaking on the release of their latest track, Tallah front-man, Justin Bonitz, says: “For The Recognition is a song about justifying why you are doing what you are doing. Blind ambition can only get you so far. If you have a dream, and you want to follow it to the end, you have to push yourself, be confident, and not allow anything or anyone to stand in your way. This is your vision, your story, and you have to do whatever it takes to bring all that hidden power to the surface and use it as fuel to show everyone how amazing you really are. Be honest and be the best”

Tallah founder and drummer, Max Portnoy adds: “When I wrote this song, I made sure the ending pit hit really hard but was simple enough for us to trash our set up live. We took that mindset into the studio as well and smashed tons of lamps, microwaves, vases, etc and put those recordings in the song.”

Pre-orders for “The Generation Of Danger” are available now, HERE.

TALLAH front-man, Justin Bonitz shares: “’The Generation Of Danger‘ is a completely new and fresh concept for us, both lyrically and instrumentally. We wanted to take what made ‘Matriphagy’ so good and jack it up to 150%. The tracks are monstrous, daunting, and the story the music tells dives into the idea of people hiding what they truly desire until someone else comes along and forces it to surface. It’s a concept album about a genius scientist who gets fed up with being swept under the rug. After the multi-billion-dollar corporation that employs him takes credit for his latest, award-winning invention, he snaps and retaliates against them by forcing them to take part in the greatest experiment the world of science has ever seen.”

“The Generation of Danger” Album Artwork

Drummer, Max Portnoy adds: “The The Generation of Danger game was something I’ve been wanting to do since we started thinking of unique ways to present this album. It was an idea I hadn’t seen anyone do before and it’s the perfect way of setting up the album’s concept while offering loads of easter eggs and teasers. You’re essentially placed directly into the story and I feel it’s the most immersive thing we’ve ever done. I’m super proud of how it turned out.”

As with TALLAH‘s debut full-length, “Matriphagy,” “The Generation Of Danger” offers fans more than just an album of pioneering nu-core metal. Whilst it will most certainly be lauded for Justin Bonitz‘s acclaimed aptitude for embodying numerous characters and emotions in his outstanding vocal shape-shifting and ability to meld the ever-blossoming ingenuity of TALLAH‘s intrepid musicians, “The Generation Of Danger” will reward those who delve deeper into the album and its supplementary content. The album was recorded once more with producer Josh Schroeder at Random Awesome Studio and continues to build the fascinatingly dark nu-core metal beast TALLAH have created and set loose.

“The Generation Of Danger” Track Listing: 

1 mud_castle
2 The Hard Reset
3 Stomping Grounds
4 The Impressionist
5 Shaken (not stirred)
6 For The Recognition
7 Of Nothing
8 Dicker’s Done
9 Telescope
10 Wendrid
11 Headfirst
12 Thistle
13 How Long?


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!