Sweden Rockers TAKiDA Releases Official Music Video For ‘Third Strike’

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Swedish rockers tAKiDA have revealed a brand-new official music video for their recent single, ‘Third Strike’, cut from the band’s upcoming Napalm Records debut “The Agony Flame”, set for release on February 9, 2024.

The astonishing looking video captures Sweden’s snowy, freezing landscapes, underlined by frightening AI-created, impressionism-influenced faces, skeletons and creatures.

This new video arrives on the heels of tAKiDA’s recent announcement of their 2024 “Smoke & Mirrors Tour”, including an extended run through several major cities in Germany, Switzerland and Austria. Supported by the English band Those Damn Crows, the tour kicks off in Offenbach, Germany on April 2. Tickets are on sale now, and if you happen to be in Europe during this time get yours while they last.

tAKiDA comments about the single: “’Third strike’ is about self-sabotage. The main character, however hard they try to be the person they want to be, to do good, to be successful, they will always lose the battle with the voices in their head.”

tAKiDAs recent singles have exceeded the already extremely well-accomplished band’s previous international radio chart success, with ‘The Loneliest Hour’ hitting #1 on German Rock Airplay Charts, and ‘Third Strike’ currently ranking at #4 on Antyradio’s Turbo Top Charts.

“The Agony Flame” is available to pre-order HERE, and will be available in the following formats:

  • Die Hard Edition (Cotton Bag + Slipmat + Record Butler)
  • 1-LP Gatefold SOLID RED
  • 1-CD Digisleeve + Shirt Bundle
  • 1-CD Digisleeve
  • 1-LP Gatefold BLACK
  • Digital Album

“The Agony Flame” Track List:

  1. Third strike
  2. The other side
  3. Sacred spell
  4. In time
  5. Your blood awaits you
  6. Nothing but a misplace
  7. The loneliest hour
  8. Sickening
  9. Isolated (smoke & mirrors)
  10. On the line
  11. Second fiddle

tAKiDA are:

Robert Pettersson / Vocals
Tomas Wallin / Choirs, Guitars
Mattias Larsson / Guitars
Chris Rehn / Bass, Keyboards, Guitars, Programming and Arrangements
Kristoffer Söderström / Drums


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!