STRYPER Shares Lyric Video For New Song ‘Make Love Great Again’ from Upcoming “Even The Devil Believes” Studio Album

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The official lyric video for “Make Love Great Again”, the new single from Christian hard rockers STRYPER, can be seem below. The song is taken from the band’s forthcoming album, “Even The Devil Believes”, which will be released on September 4 via Frontiers Music Srl. The video was once again produced and directed by Wayne Joyner.

Filled with the band’s signature riffs, harmony-laden melodies and positive themes, the 11-track project is STRYPER‘s first studio album with Perry Richardson (FIREHOUSE) on bass and background vocals. Most of the recording sessions for STRYPER‘s new LP took place at SpiritHouse Recording Studios in Northampton, Massachusetts with engineer Danny Bernini.

“We’re incredibly happy to write a new chapter in the book of STRYPER,” says vocalist/guitarist Michael Sweet, who has served as the band’s primary songwriter since its inception in 1983. “This album was recorded during the pandemic, and I believe the message pertains to the times we are living in so perfectly. It’s a recording of hope and inspiration and a light in the darkest of times.”

Sweet, who also produced the new album, revealed that the band members delivered focused determination, a collaborative spirit and spot-on execution for the new record. The result is a collection of remarkable songs that will leave a strong impact on listeners. Standout tracks include “Blood From Above”, “Make Love Great Again”, “Do Unto Others”, “How To Fly”, “Divider” and the heart-stirring ballad “This I Pray”.

“It has an energy unlike any other album we’ve done,” he asserts. “We even pulled a song from the past that has never been heard or released, and by doing so we brought a little bit of 1989 back into the mix. The music and lyrics are rock-solid. God really blessed this one and hopefully it will bless everyone who hears it as well.”

“Even The Devil Believes” Album Artwork

Pre-order “Even the Devil Believes” at this location. More pre-order details are below:

  • Limited edition 180g Yellow vinyl LPs are available on STRYPER‘s store and the label’s U.S. and EU stores. This run is limited to 500 WORLDWIDE and each store has limited quantities. There will not be a second pressing of this color.
  • Both the Stryper store and the U.S. store have exclusive t-shirt designs for each respective store.
  • Only Yellow vinyl and t-shirt bundles are exclusive to band and label stores. CD and 180g Standard Black vinyl are available to pre-order on Amazon as well as the band and label stores.

“Even The Devil Believes” track-listing:

 1. Blood From Above
 2. Make Love Great Again
 3. Let Him In
 4. Do Unto Others
 5. Even The Devil Believes
 6. How To Fly
 7. Divider
 8. This I Pray
 9. Invitation Only
10. For God & Rock ‘N’ Roll
11. Middle Finger Messiah

Formed 37 years ago, STRYPER is the first Christian metal band to go mainstream, and is renowned for its extraordinary crossover success and venerable endurance. The group’s name comes from Isaiah 53:5, which states: “But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.”  STRYPER  ascended to prominence in the 1980s with Billboard Top 40 hits like “Calling on You,” “Honestly,” and “Always There for You,” and has maintained a global fan-base ever since. STRYPER is the first band to ever have two songs in MTV’s Top 10 simultaneously with their hits “Free” and “Honestly.” To date, the Dove Award-winning and GRAMMY-nominated band has sold over 10 million albums worldwide.

Today, some 35+ years after emerging from the southern California nightclub scene, the foursome continues to record, tour and perform for loyal fans around the world. Comprised of original members Michael Sweet (lead vocals, guitar), Robert Sweet (drums), and Oz Fox (guitar), plus the addition of seasoned bassist Perry Richardson (formerly of Firehouse), the group finds itself creating their finest, most powerful music yet.

STRYPER‘s albums include “To Hell With The Devil”, “Second Coming”, “No More Hell To Pay”, “Fallen” and “God Damn Evil”Michael Sweet‘s tenth solo album, “Ten”, was released in October via Rat Pak Records in North America and Frontiers Music Srl in Europe.


Comments are closed.

error: This content is copyrighted!